TTP87

cannot guarantee authenticity of the domain to which encrypted connection is established.

post-508568-1395464312_thumb.jpg Hi, I am not sure if I am posting this in the right place, this is my first time on the forum, I have used KIS for like 6 years now, but now I am having this alert pop up at nearly every web page I go to since I upgraded to KIS 2014.. I sent a picture here of the notification I keep getting at each web page I go to.. Can some one please tell me why I keep getting this alert/notification all of a sudden???? I click both options on the alert and nothing happens either way, it just wont ever stop popping up, it gets annoying, so that's why I am asking.. I haven't don't anything different online than I normally do.. I also recently noticed that when I go to yahoo.com and click mail, a page always pops up saying I have bad certificates, that use to never happen either, im not sure if that's all tied in or what. Any advice??

Welcome. Check system date/time is correct, then uncheck Scan Encrypted connections, located in Kaspersky Settings > Additional > Network. Then reboot. Any better after that?

Welcome. Check system date/time is correct, then uncheck Scan Encrypted connections, located in Kaspersky Settings > Additional > Network. Then reboot. Any better after that?

Thanks.. Yes I made sure the time was correct first, then I checked to see if it fixed it, it did not.. So then I turned off the "Scan Encrypted connections" like you said, and so far that has stopped everything. I don't even get any bad certificate shields inside where you type the www. things anymore.. But just to be safe, is there any down side to turning that option off?? I mean will I start getting Viruses and things now or if I hit a bad site will Kaspersky still auto block the site like it normally does if its too bad??

You're welcome. You can leave it in Default setting, which is: "Scan encrypted connections if parental control is enabled"