Jump to content
  • Announcements

    • Rodion Nagornov

      Долгое сохранение сообщений || Delays while posting (click here to read the full text RU/EN)   09/20/2017

      Due to some technical reasons visual delays are possible while message sending. Actually your message is published immediately - just interface works long. In such case, please, do not re-send your message immediately! Press F5 to reload the page and check if your message/topic is published. || По техническим причинам возможно визуально долгое отправление сообщений на форуме. Фактически ваше сообщение публикуется мгновенно - долго отрабатывает графика. В случае подобной ситуации, пожалуйста, сначала обновите страницу (F5) и проверьте, появилось ли ваше сообщение. Не пытайтесь сразу отправить его заново.

EJ

Members
  • Content count

    3
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About EJ

  • Rank
    Candidate
  1. A few times a year Kaspersky updates Firefox to the latest version without my permission while I have the browser's auto-update turned off. This REALLY pisses me off as the latest version is always crap that eliminates even more of my extensions. I generally go back to an older version, but every now and then, for some unknown reason, even when I install from the software saved on my computer, that version no longer allows all of the extensions it did right before the stupid update. THIS is one of those times! I do NOT want Kaspersky auto-updating ANY software.
  2. I think I figured it out. I caught it when it was downloading again and selected the never option from the drop-down menu. This is very inconvenient, however. Is there a way to preemptively black list or white list programs?
  3. About a week ago, Kaspersky informed me that Firefox had a new version. I upgraded it through Kaspersky, but after discovering many extensions do not work with the latest version, I went back to an older one. Kaspersky now keeps downloading the upgrade in the background without informing me until it's ready to install, so I have to keep going back and re-installing the old version, which is a PAIN IN THE BUTT. How do I stop this auto-updating?
×