Hasan Labib

What is the differnce between Kaspersky Security Cloud and Kaspersky Total Security?

I have been using kaspersky total security for almost 3 years.Recently I have known about Kaspersky Security Cloud.I am curious about what are the differences between KSC and KTS.Is there any difference or additional feautures included in Kaspersky Security Cloud that are not present in  kaspersky total security?If so please point out them.In the website only kav,kis and ktc are compared.But KSC doesn't have any comparison.I would like to know about the differences.

On 8/16/2018 at 1:39 AM, Hasan Labib said:

I have been using kaspersky total security for almost 3 years.Recently I have known about Kaspersky Security Cloud.I am curious about what are the differences between KSC and KTS.Is there any difference or additional feautures included in Kaspersky Security Cloud that are not present in  kaspersky total security?If so please point out them.In the website only kav,kis and ktc are compared.But KSC doesn't have any comparison.I would like to know about the differences.

Licensing and adaptive scenarios.

KSC uses  internet security frankly when I tested it, there is nothing cloud about it.  You still have to install internet security.  I personally was disappointed when I realized this so I changed back to KTS.

7 hours ago, MachineFingers said:

KSC uses  internet security frankly when I tested it, there is nothing cloud about it.  You still have to install internet security.  I personally was disappointed when I realized this so I changed back to KTS.

You´re wrong. They´re are differents products.

All Kaspersky products use KSN cloud.

Then explain to me why I was forced to download internet security AFTER I downloaded Cloud security on my phone and on my laptop?

I have been using kaspersky products since I was in my mid 20s, and there is nothing "cloud" about the new product.

I use the product on my phone and computer too.

You can download the product here.