Expanding the List of Supported Password Manager Exports/Imports?

Go to solution Solved by Flood and Flood's wife,

I use Roboform and Proton Pass for password/note/login/etc., data for some time.  I tried exporting to .csv format with both, but KPM doesn't import the data.  It reports an error.  I am not inclined to copy over 182 files manually.

While the latter might be a smaller player, the R product is bigger.  I do like to have multiple redundancies when protecting such critical information.  I would also like to test out KPM and compare it to the R product.  The PP product is definitely not as convenient and polished as the R product.  Nonetheless, it did accept an R product .csv export upon import.

Must I open a ticket again to make a suggestion and possibly be denied as I was about the M product warning?  Or are any of you aware that the list of supported competitive PM exports will soon be expanded?  Or is there some trick that I have missed.  I am a newbie.

Apart from the "incompatible app warning" about the M product that can't be dismissed, I am really happy with K Premium.  I really would like to see if the KPM is as good as my primary R product, in which case, I could save some money by switching over to KPM since I am paying for it already.

Please don't flame me.  I mean no offense.  I am trying to learn.

Have a great day.

Regards,
Phil

• Solution
Posted (edited)
11 hours ago, garioch7 said:
  • I really would like to see if the KPM is as good as my primary R product, in which case, I could save some money by switching over to KPM since I am paying for it already.
  1. Must I open a ticket again to make a suggestion and possibly be denied as I was about the M product warning? 
  2. Or are any of you aware that the list of supported competitive PM exports will soon be expanded? 
  3. I am a newbie.
  4. Please don't flame me. 
  5. I mean no offense.  I am trying to learn.

Hello @garioch7, Phil, 

Welcome back & also!