Kaspersky is blocking python from accessing the internet

Galdor
Go to solution Solved by Flood and Flood's wife,

Hi,
I have the latest version of kaspersky anti virus installed (no other product, vpn, cloud, etc), everything was working fine but suddently it started blocking a lot more thing (without changing the configuration), I've been using kaspersky anti virus for more than 10 years and never had this issue.

I cannot make requests call (requests librairy) they will be blocked by kaspersky, my only solution for know is to disable kaspersky.

I can't find in the setting what to change.

in network parameters > trusted app I tried adding python but my requests calls are still blocked.

Any idea?

Thanks.

• Solution

Hello @Galdor

Welcome!

1. Which Kaspersky Anti-Virus version & patch(x), x = letter, on the Windows taskbar or hidden icons, rightclick the Kaspersky icon, select About
  2. Which Windows version & build, read: How to find the version of your operating system?
  3. Which Python version
  4. In Kaspersky Reports - are there any Python events - showing the BLOCK - post FULL SCREEN screen-prints - so we can see what you see? 
  5. When PYTHON is blocked - is there an error, post a FULL SCREEN screen-print - we need to see what you see? 

Hide any private information before posting?

Also, try this solution from @Igor Kurzin:

1. Make sure Windows Hidden files, is checked/ticked, refer: View hidden files and folders in Windows
  2. Open Kaspersky app, select Settings, select Generaluncheck Enable Self-Defense, select Save, select Yes - to confirm the action.
  3. Exit Kaspersky app - on the Windows taskbar or hidden icons, rightclick the Kaspersky icon, select Exit.
  4. Go to folder C:\ProgramData\Kaspersky Lab\AVP21.3\Report\ and delete the contents = all files and folders.
  5. Start Kaspersky app.
  6. Enable Self-Defense.
  7. Shutdown the computer, using Shutdown, not Restart, power on, login.
  8. Re-check the issue?