Is it possible to install just antivirus?

Hello,

I would like to ask you. I want to use just Kaspersky antivirus and I want to use it with Comodo firewall. In the older version of the Kaspersky installation package (maybe 5-10 years ago), only antivirus could be installed. Is it possible to install only Antivirus if I buy Kaspersky plus or premium?

Is there a version of Kaspersky antivirus without a firewall? 

Thank you for advices.

Thanks for the reply, but I want to use Comodo Firewall. I have been using it for over 10 years. I've been using only Defender as antivirus for a couple of years, but I'm not satisfied with it and I'm looking for a regular antivirus without a firewall (I don't want Eset or Avast etc). I used to use Kaspersky a lot too, but still old versions. 

I don't know about just disabling the firewall, as Kaspersky Plus has so many other background processes that could be running in tandem with the firewall (can it truly totally be disabled?), it may be asking for trouble, especially with how intense Comodo is by itself. I agree with @Berny let Plus function as how it was designed to, that's where it's getting some of the best protection ratings as in AV-Comparatives, independent tests etc.

Just my opinion in trying to make things work together.

Edited by jonny quest
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

15 hours ago, wildafrica said:
  1. I want to use just Kaspersky antivirus and I want to use it with Comodo firewall.
  2. In the older version of the Kaspersky installation package (maybe 5-10 years ago), only antivirus could be installed.
  3. Is it possible to install only Antivirus if I buy Kaspersky plus or premium?
  4. Is there a version of Kaspersky antivirus without a firewall? 

Hello @wildafrica

Welcome!