Can Kaspersky block applications from downloading stuffs?

MaheshPanth

Hello there. I've been using Kaspersky Antivirus for over 2 years now and it's doing great. I have a question that can Kaspersky block applications from downloading items in my windows 10 PC? For example, I was trying to login to "Unity Hub" which is a game development engine, it said failed error due to some certificate related problems. Again, I have Gdevelop installed, which is another game development engine, I was able to login there, but whenever I try to download assets from their inbuilt asset store inside the Gdevelop software, it gave me errors as follows:

• Error: Error invoking remote method ‘local-file-download’
  • Error: Self signed certificate in certificate chain

I posted in their forums as well and they told me that any antivirus software could be blocking connection to their servers. So, the only antivirus I have installed is Kaspersky and I had to ask it here too. Could it be that, due to some reasons or methods, Kaspersky is blocking those downloads? Could this happen or is there any additional issue with my computer? My internet speed is fine, it has downloading speed of around 50mpbs.

So, can you help me sort this thing out? I need to find a solution to this so that I will be able to download the assets from the particular app stores. Hope you understand what I am trying to explain. Thanks in advance.

Hello @MaheshPanth

Welcome!

Please share with us: 

1. Kaspersky version & patch(x), on the Windows taskbar or hidden icons, rightclick the Kaspersky icon, select About
  2. Windows OS version & build, refer: Find OS version?
  3. Go to Kaspersky Anti-Virus Reports, look for any Unity Hub errors, any certificate errors or any other errors in the timeframe when the issue is happening - IF there are errors in the Reports, save the Report as a text file, upload to cloud & post the sharelink the please? 

Please post back? 

Thank you?
Flood?+?