Using web-based Zoom on new laptop and enabled something on Kaspersky that won't let me open the meeting

Help please!

I'm an online trainer using Zoom (note a user not a tech guru!). I set up my new laptop today with Windows 11. I use Zoom via zoom.us login as the host. I added the new computer to Kaspersky Plus, went into Zoom us. and clicked on a Kaspersky "alert box" that has basically now stopped me being able to open my own meeting. 

I have gone into Kaspersky-security-intrusion prevention...can't see Zoom there.

Waaah. What to do??? 

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, TJS said:

Using web-based Zoom on new laptop and enabled something on Kaspersky that won't let me open the meeting

I'm an online trainer using Zoom (note a user not a tech guru!). I set up my new laptop today with Windows 11. I use Zoom via zoom.us login as the host. I added the new computer to Kaspersky Plus, went into Zoom us. and clicked on a Kaspersky "alert box" that has basically now stopped me being able to open my own meeting. 

I have gone into Kaspersky-security-intrusion prevention...can't see Zoom there.

What to do??? 

Hello @TJS

Welcome!

• IF Zoom is being accessed via the browser it will not show in Intrusion Prevention, Manage Applications. 
  1. Which browser please? 
  2. What was the alert in the Kaspersky "alert box" - what did it say?
  3. Have (you) run the Join Meeting Test? IF 'yes', did it work? 
  4. Look in Kaspersky Reports, are there any Zoom events that match the alertimage.thumb.png.76f6bc3b235e98fb91b2aa99d69bd899.png
  5. IF (you) do install the Zoom client, read: About application access to the webcam and microphone - make sure Zoom, Application Rules, Rights, Webcam & Microphone are both Allow                          image.thumb.png.aba8d486ed7c31d996251148970a4154.png
  • Also, we've tested Zoom in Google Chrome & with Zoom Desktop Client & Kaspersky Premium - with no Kaspersky alerts

Please post back? 

Thank you🙏
Flood🐳+🐋