Updated to KIS 2020 [20.0.14.1085(a) went flawlessly and kept all my settings from KIS 2019 without any issues as KIS 2020 installed directly over KIS 2019.

We are happy to share this experience ;) But i recommend and also other people from KL recommends uninstall old version restrt pc and then install and update new version (required once again restart). This clean install method i use many years without problems.

We are happy to share this experience ;) But i recommend and also other people from KL recommends uninstall old version restrt pc and then install and update new version (required once again restart). This clean install method i use many years without problems.
I agree you can use your method but I've been using my method since 2012 without any issues and prefer it as it only requires one PC restart.

Updated to KIS 2020 [20.0.14.1085(a)
Hello BinBin1, We're glad it was a seamless update. May I ask please, have you done a manual or automatic database update? KTS & KCS 20.0.14.1085 are on patch(b), it may be KIS is only up to patch(a):thinking: I can see you included a reboot, if the db update hasn't happened it would be good to do that too. Best regards. (Maybe another KIS Community member will confirm their KIS patch (x)? )

When you say Restart the computer, I can do a Restart or a complete Shutdown and then restart the PC. Which route should I go? I am running Windows 10 Pro, version 1803 at present as I have not yet been updated to version 1809 by Microsoft.

OK. Will do a complete shutdown and restart, see what happens and let you know.