Setting port rules for a new application

Go to solution Solved by Flood and Flood's wife,

I am new to Kaspersky and so far it seems good.  I have a Kaspersky Plus subscription, running Win 11 Pro.  My total use is on a 2 PC home installation with a moderately fast internet connection.

I am trying to install a simple intercom to enable voice contact between my PC and my wife's PC.  (I am severely physically disabled).  We are on a wired (ethernet) connection, through a router.

The program  I am trying to use for this purpose is Desktop Intercom.  Its setup instructions are to allow UDP traffic on port 1550

On Kaspersky's website I can see how to do it in Kaspersky Total Security   See the attached file.  I am very familiar with type of interface, and have previously set up such access on other security products.

However Kaspersky Plus is a very different interface.  I can't find where I can give access through the firewall.  In fact I can't find any option for setting rules for the firewall.  The closest match looks like it may be called "Intrusion Protection".

Two requests please:

• Is there an online manual that someone cand point me to?
  • Can someone guide me how to set up a rule to allow UDP traffic on port 1550.  Or a link on how to do this.

Thanks in advance,

Doug

2023-01-26_15-42-42.jpg

Hello @Doug4907

Welcome!

Based on the information you've provided: 

Open the Kaspersky app, in the Security list, at the top right of the app window, select the Settings icon⚙, scroll thru the list, select Firewall, create a Firewall Packet rules, to add a rule; when the rule is configured & saved, move it to the top of the list

image.thumb.png.b416f220f0d03e786fadc5154e8e2c2e.png

Also, the UDP template & other configurable options are available in the drop-down list on the right-hand side: 

image.thumb.png.e75aec363291b64920f613bf21f75702.png

Thank you?
Flood?+?

Edited by Flood and Flood's wife

Hi Flood et al,