SAFE MONEY: How can I import list of protected web sites from old installation to new machine?

Go to solution Solved by Flood and Flood's wife,

I have been using KIS on a very old Windows 7 PC for many years and built up a long list (maybe 60) of sites to protect in Safe Money.  That machine is totally dead now and I have a new one with Windows 10 and 1TB SSD storage. I installed KIS onto it and connected the old HDD as simply additional storage. I can see the entire file structure of KIS on the old HDD and am hoping that the list of protected websites is held in a file that I can somehow incorporate into the new installation on the SSD.

Any ideas please?

6 minutes ago, chrisjwynn said:

I have been using KIS on a very old Windows 7 PC for many years and built up a long list (maybe 60) of sites to protect in Safe Money.  That machine is totally dead now and I have a new one with Windows 10 and 1TB SSD storage. I installed KIS onto it and connected the old HDD as simply additional storage. I can see the entire file structure of KIS on the old HDD and am hoping that the list of protected websites is held in a file that I can somehow incorporate into the new installation on the SSD.

Any ideas please?

Hello @chrisjwynn

Welcome!

Exporting the KIS Settings (configuration file) - refer: How to apply the application settings on another computer - would provide the list, however, that's no longer possible as the W7PC is dead, you may wish to log a request with Kaspersky support, they may have an alternative method; on the support page select either Chat or Email, then select Safe money issuesOther template; please include a detailed history

• Please share the outcome with the Community, when it's available? 

Thank you?
Flood?+?

1 minute ago, chrisjwynn said:

OK thanks. Worth a try. I think I'll just add sites as and when I use them. Might try Support when I get the chance.

Hello @chrisjwynn

You're most welcome!