Redragon mouse software detection as Trojan

Go to solution Solved by Flood and Flood's wife,

Hello, I am not very good with computers so please be patient.

I ran virus check on Kaspersky Internet Security last night (07/04/2021), and Trojan-Spy.Win32.Xegumumune.gua was found

In downloads folder setup.exe of Redragon Wired Gaming mouse program I downloaded from my mouse manufacturers site for new mouse on 23/11/2020.

I have two concerns. First, how do I determine how much damage has been done to my computer system and personal information such as bank details, credit card etc.

and second, why did it take Kaspersky Internet Protection so long to detect this.

I am using WIN 10 64 bit Version 2004 (OS Build 19041.867)

Kaspersky Internet Protection Application Version 21.2.16.590

I am not here to complain, I have used Kaspersky for many years without a problem. I would just like to fix this issue.

Thank you for your time

Rhys

• Solution

Hello, I am not very good with computers so please be patient.
I ran virus check on Kaspersky Internet Security last night (07/04/2021), Trojan-Spy.Win32.Xegumumune.gua. in downloads folder setup.exe of Redragon Wired Gaming mouse program, was found. 
I downloaded from my mouse manufacturers site for new mouse on 23/11/2020. 
I have two concerns:
1. Why did it take Kaspersky Internet Protection so long to detect this.
2. How do I determine how much damage has been done to my computer system and personal information such as bank details, credit card etc.

WIN 10 64 bit Version 2004 (OS Build 19041.867)
KIS  21.2.16.590

Hello @Rhys 
Welcome!

• Complaining can be good, if it's rational & in context, do not worry. 
  • Do not worry about not being good with computers, we'll help as much as we can! 
  1. It may be a false positive or not? 
  2. redragonzone may have updated the software, what was released in Nov 2020, may have changed.