Duplicate password

I just generated a 16 digit password with uppercase, lowercase, numbers and special characters and saved it for a website. To my surprise, the password is the same as one I already had saved in another account I created at least a year ago.

The chances of me generating a duplicate 16-digit password are practically a mathematical impossibility, 1 in 200,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000.

There may be a problem with generating passwords, with the cache or etc. (I'm not an expert on the subject), because the chance of this happening naturally is absurdly minimal.

That said, I would like some help from the community and the company's technicians to resolve this question.

Thank you, and I look forward to your response. 
Ps. The ss is in pt-br.

image.thumb.png.a29d9f04ddddcd6d57e388eb9240c117.png

1 hour ago, Válbio Rocha said:

I just generated a 16 digit password with uppercase, lowercase, numbers and special characters and saved it for a website. To my surprise, the password is the same as one I already had saved in another account I created at least a year ago.

The chances of me generating a duplicate 16-digit password are practically a mathematical impossibility, 1 in 200,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000.

There may be a problem with generating passwords, with the cache or etc. (I'm not an expert on the subject), because the chance of this happening naturally is absurdly minimal.

That said, I would like some help from the community and the company's technicians to resolve this question.

Hello @Válbio Rocha

Welcome!

• Irrespective of the odds  - it appears to have happened. 
  • Due to strict privacy rules, the Community cannot analyse any data or logs from the software, Kaspersky Support can.