Application Rules Lost

greetings :classic_smile:

im new to kaspersky.
i have some troubles about Intrusive Prevention / Firewall app Rules
i configure kaspersky to ask me each time an app wana make a connection so i manualy create applications firewall rules

my problem is : sometimes without any change in app file (hash) the rules reseted (not sure after random time like two weeks) and i should configure it again (not just network rules everything about app rules)

and this happened just for app rule not groups (by vendors like razer,asus ...)

for exp : i trusted an app from low restricted group and make some firewall rules and one day see notif about app placed in restricted groups! or ask about connection of normal app that i allowed before! :classic_sad:

maybe im doing something wrong ? or there are some bugs ?

Kaspersky Plus 21.9.6
Windows 10 22H2 (64 bit)

hope i explained well

REGARDS :classic_love:

Edited by M H K
  • Like 1

13 hours ago, M H K said:

Kaspersky Plus 21.9.6, Windows 10 22H2 (64 bit)

i have some troubles about Intrusive Prevention / Firewall app Rules
i configure kaspersky to ask me each time an app wana make a connection so i manualy create applications firewall rules

my problem is : sometimes without any change in app file (hash) the rules reseted (not sure after random time like two weeks) and i should configure it again (not just network rules everything about app rules)

and this happened just for app rule not groups (by vendors like razer,asus ...)

for exp : i trusted an app from low restricted group and make some firewall rules and one day see notif about app placed in restricted groups! or ask about connection of normal app that i allowed before! :classic_sad:

maybe im doing something wrong ? or there are some bugs ?

Hello @M H K

Welcome!

It does not sound as if (you're) doing it wrong?