Buenos días estos días he recibido un mail en varias ocasiones por parte de kaspersky con el siguiente mensaje proveniente de este mail
*****@*****.tld
Your account will be deleted
Dear user,
You haven't used your ****@*****.com Kaspersky Account for a long time, therefore it will be deleted on 5/14/2024 5:07:15 PM (UTC).
If you want to cancel deleting your Kaspersky Account and continue using it, you just have to sign in to your account following this link not later than 5/14/2024 5:07:15 PM (UTC).
We are also informing you that as soon as Kaspersky Account is deleted, all its related information will also be removed. You won't be able to cancel this action:
• All other accounts on Kaspersky resources that you have signed in to with the same credentials will also be deleted.
• Information about your devices, licenses, subscriptions and their auto-renewals, used products, order history, and bank cards will be deleted.
• Auto-renewal for Kaspersky products purchased for this account will remain active. To disable auto-renewal, use this instruction.
• All Kaspersky sites and apps that require using Kaspersky Account will be unavailable.
• A message will be sent to your email address with information about your applications and activation codes.
• A PIN code for deleting data and configuration profiles from iOS devices will also be sent to your email address.
This is an automated message – please do not reply directly to this email.
Sabéis a que es debido?
También he visto que la sesión del Password Manager se me cierra sola, teniendo que iniciar sesión cada tanto. Es normal?
Buenos días estos días he recibido un mail en varias ocasiones por parte de kaspersky con el siguiente mensaje proveniente de este mail
*****@*****.tld
Your account will be deleted
Dear user,
You haven't used your ****@*****.com Kaspersky Account for a long time, therefore it will be deleted on 5/14/2024 5:07:15 PM (UTC).
If you want to cancel deleting your Kaspersky Account and continue using it, you just have to sign in to your account following this link not later than 5/14/2024 5:07:15 PM (UTC).
We are also informing you that as soon as Kaspersky Account is deleted, all its related information will also be removed. You won't be able to cancel this action:
• All other accounts on Kaspersky resources that you have signed in to with the same credentials will also be deleted.
• Information about your devices, licenses, subscriptions and their auto-renewals, used products, order history, and bank cards will be deleted.
• Auto-renewal for Kaspersky products purchased for this account will remain active. To disable auto-renewal, use this instruction.
• All Kaspersky sites and apps that require using Kaspersky Account will be unavailable.
• A message will be sent to your email address with information about your applications and activation codes.
• A PIN code for deleting data and configuration profiles from iOS devices will also be sent to your email address.
This is an automated message – please do not reply directly to this email.
Sabéis a que es debido?
También he visto que la sesión del Password Manager se me cierra sola, teniendo que iniciar sesión cada tanto. Es normal?
Gracias