Hi :)

I have recently upgraded from KIS 2009 to KIS 2012 using the uninstall wizard (only checking to keep activation code). Since upgrade my PC has been giving me a blue screen of death on shut down and is running really slow on most tasks i.e. when right click My Computer >> properties etc. I couldn't even get it to clean up temp files that way, had to use CC Cleaner.

I am using Windows XP Professional v2002 with SP3 (all updates up to date)

No separate firewall, anti-trojan, anti-spyware, or backup software, I do use CC Cleaner.

GSI log here: GSI log

I am a bit of a novice so any help would be muchly appreciated :)

thanks in advance :)

try to upgrade this driver

Realtek RTL8139/810x Family Fast Ethernet NIC: New update available

Realtek RTL8139/810x Family Fast Ethernet NIC: New update available

Thank you for the reply, I wasn't sure what to do so I grabbed the file from Realtek, unzipped it into the Realtek prog files. Nothing seemed to happen so how do I know if it has worked?

Sorry for being so dumb, complete novice at this :)

In addition to what Sjoeii had suggested, I would clear out your Windows temp folder.....in order to update that driver you may need to go into the Device Manger, select the Realteck device under Network Connections, right click on it and from the drop down menu, select update driver........browse/point it to the unzipped folder you downloaded from the internet......

In addition to what Sjoeii had suggested, I would clear out your Windows temp folder.....in order to update that driver you may need to go into the Device Manger, select the Realteck device under Network Connections, right click on it and from the drop down menu, select update driver........browse/point it to the unzipped folder you downloaded from the internet......

Yes I did try that first of all but it said windows could not find a more updated driver :unsure:

I cleared windows temp folder using CC Cleaner which said all temp folders were clear.

Hi hoemee