IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Trouble updating
Several
post 27.08.2006 08:33
Post #1


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 86
Joined: 12.10.2005




Anyone else having trouble updating? I keep getting this,
CODE
File downloading error: connection timed out (0x89477014)    a0607g.xml    8/26/2006 11:28:38 PM


--------------------
user posted image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Whizard
post 27.08.2006 08:45
Post #2


Professional
***************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 20710
Joined: 19.11.2005
From: Toronto/Canada




From which server?


--------------------
Networking and Security Guru
~^Whizard^~
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Don Pelotas
post 27.08.2006 12:57
Post #3


Global Moderator
****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 28880
Joined: 7.04.2005




Try to use a different server by switvhing to another country in the updater settings, the servers ere located in Russia, USA, China, Japan and Holland.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Keith2468
post 27.08.2006 17:34
Post #4


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 187
Joined: 13.04.2005
From: Winnipeg, Canada




I've been getting the same message too. I've noticed it 4 times in the last 2 days.

The affected server is
http://dnl-us3.kaspersky-labs.com
and
ftp://dnl-us3.kaspersky-labs.com

After a few minutes of waiting for those servers to time out, KAV automatically tries
ftp://dnl-eu2.kaspersky-labs.com

There KAV gets through successfully and updates successfully.

So KAV is updating fine, but someone at KL should look into the failed server.
==================
Selecting update source http://dnl-us3.kaspersky-labs.com 2006-08-27 8:16:23 AM
File downloading error: connection timed out (0x89477014) a0607g.xml 2006-08-27 8:17:12 AM
Selecting update source ftp://dnl-us3.kaspersky-labs.com 2006-08-27 8:17:12 AM
File downloading error: cannot establish connection (0x89477020) a0607g.xml 2006-08-27 8:18:42 AM
Selecting update source ftp://dnl-eu2.kaspersky-labs.com 2006-08-27 8:18:42 AM
Increment updated a0607g.xml.dif 2006-08-27 8:19:07 AM
File downloaded a0607g.xml 2006-08-27 8:19:07 AM 978 bytes
Increment updated daily.avc.ojz 2006-08-27 8:19:16 AM
File downloaded daily.avc 2006-08-27 8:19:16 AM 628 bytes
Increment updated daily-ex.avc.m9y 2006-08-27 8:19:21 AM
etc. etc.

This post has been edited by Keith2468: 27.08.2006 17:37
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mem
post 27.08.2006 17:52
Post #5


Advanced Member III
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 632
Joined: 14.04.2005
From: USA




QUOTE(Keith2468 @ 27.08.2006 09:34)
I've been getting the same message too.  I've noticed it 4 times in the last 2 days. 

The affected server is
http://dnl-us3.kaspersky-labs.com
and
ftp://dnl-us3.kaspersky-labs.com

After a few minutes of waiting for those servers to time out, KAV automatically tries
ftp://dnl-eu2.kaspersky-labs.com

*


Same here... I just unchecked the optimization box and went to the eu server first.

Was reported in thrid post a couple of days ago... http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=20429

This post has been edited by Mem: 27.08.2006 17:55
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Several
post 28.08.2006 05:23
Post #6


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 86
Joined: 12.10.2005




QUOTE(Mem @ 27.08.2006 08:52)
Same here...  I just unchecked the optimization box and went to the eu server first.

Was reported in thrid post a couple of days ago...  http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=20429
*





I unchecked the optimization box and it seems to be working. Must have updated when I wasnt looking because when I did it, it said update was not required.


--------------------
user posted image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Several
post 29.08.2006 16:30
Post #7


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 86
Joined: 12.10.2005




Ok things are not getting better. Still cant get updates all the time.

Im just stuck at 10% right now. wacko.gif

This post has been edited by Several: 29.08.2006 16:30


--------------------
user posted image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Don Pelotas
post 29.08.2006 16:35
Post #8


Global Moderator
****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 28880
Joined: 7.04.2005




Your problems are still with the US servers correct?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ghostdog3
post 29.08.2006 19:55
Post #9


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 26.04.2006




QUOTE(Don Pelotas @ 29.08.2006 08:35)
Your problems are still with the US servers correct?
*



I'm still using Personal Pro 5.0.576 and have the same problem- U.S. servers do not work- I end up with the ftp://dnl-eu2.kaspersky-labs.com/ working.

Just to confirm for you. Hope that helps- ghostdog3
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
houmi
post 29.08.2006 20:40
Post #10


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 170
Joined: 24.08.2006




as long as the other servers are working, this is not too bad, because you can change to those. I guess we're spoiled with Kaspersky, because my other AV type applications updated once a week.

So are the US servers hammered or down ? (someone pls hit the reset key) smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21.10.2014 23:55