Hey there. I have a subscription to Kaspersky Plus that is expiring 12 days from now. 30 days before the end of the subscription date, I received both an email and an application pop-up asking me to renew. I instead bought a new subscription activation code direct from Amazon. In the past, I would enter this activation code within the application and it would immediately update my subscription to the length of the new subscription and then add any time remaining, but this time the application said it would store the new code in my account and the devices would be moved over when the current subscription expires. I had no problem with this, so I went ahead and added the code. I can see the new subscription on my web account listed as inactive/no device. I have some questions about this:
1. If I have stored a new activation code, why am I receiving emails and pop-ups on an almost daily basis warning me that I need to renew?
2. Are the devices going to automatically be added to this new subscription when the current one ends (as stated when I input the code) or am I going to be expected to add them somehow? And if so, how do I go about doing that?
3. Is there some way I can move them across right now (even if it means losing my remaining 12 days), because the constant warnings are starting to drive me insane.
Thanks in advance for any help you can offer.
Featured Replies
Please sign in to comment
You will be able to leave a comment after signing in
Hey there. I have a subscription to Kaspersky Plus that is expiring 12 days from now. 30 days before the end of the subscription date, I received both an email and an application pop-up asking me to renew. I instead bought a new subscription activation code direct from Amazon. In the past, I would enter this activation code within the application and it would immediately update my subscription to the length of the new subscription and then add any time remaining, but this time the application said it would store the new code in my account and the devices would be moved over when the current subscription expires. I had no problem with this, so I went ahead and added the code. I can see the new subscription on my web account listed as inactive/no device. I have some questions about this:
1. If I have stored a new activation code, why am I receiving emails and pop-ups on an almost daily basis warning me that I need to renew?
2. Are the devices going to automatically be added to this new subscription when the current one ends (as stated when I input the code) or am I going to be expected to add them somehow? And if so, how do I go about doing that?
3. Is there some way I can move them across right now (even if it means losing my remaining 12 days), because the constant warnings are starting to drive me insane.
Thanks in advance for any help you can offer.