IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

10 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> all client updates are FAILING, locking up machines, just started this afternoon
nadams
post 14.12.2007 00:35
Post #1


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 129
Joined: 3.12.2007
From: Pennsylvania, USA




All my clients are failing to update... comes up with an error report to send to Kaspersky, which I've sent about 20 or 30 of, because most of the machines crash, recover, crash, recover... over and over.

This is not looking good for my trial when my boss is asking me why her PC is stuffed!!!!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nadams
post 14.12.2007 00:44
Post #2


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 129
Joined: 3.12.2007
From: Pennsylvania, USA




It seems to fail instantly when it attempts an update. The message is "Previous application launch failed"

I can't get a logfile at the moment, because all the machines at my disposal are stuck in an endless loop.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nadams
post 14.12.2007 00:48
Post #3


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 129
Joined: 3.12.2007
From: Pennsylvania, USA




This all started when my 2 o'clock update schedule came around. Anyone else experiencing this? Is there a bad update from Kaspersky out there? Did my server download an incomplete file? How can I find out what's going on?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Troy A.
post 14.12.2007 01:01
Post #4


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 14.12.2007




QUOTE(nadams @ 13.12.2007 15:48) *
This all started when my 2 o'clock update schedule came around. Anyone else experiencing this? Is there a bad update from Kaspersky out there? Did my server download an incomplete file? How can I find out what's going on?


You are not alone. According to support they are aware of it and are working on fixing it.

This is certainly BS...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
El Guero Mexican...
post 14.12.2007 01:04
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 14.12.2007




QUOTE(nadams @ 13.12.2007 15:48) *
This all started when my 2 o'clock update schedule came around. Anyone else experiencing this? Is there a bad update from Kaspersky out there? Did my server download an incomplete file? How can I find out what's going on?


Same here... I came to the forums to see if I could find out what is going on.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nadams
post 14.12.2007 01:07
Post #6


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 129
Joined: 3.12.2007
From: Pennsylvania, USA




If they want my 315 licenses that I was about to purchase, they'd better get it fixed quickly! I'm sure they've got more than 315 licenses at stake right now!!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Troy A.
post 14.12.2007 01:11
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 14.12.2007




QUOTE(nadams @ 13.12.2007 16:07) *
If they want my 315 licenses that I was about to purchase, they'd better get it fixed quickly! I'm sure they've got more than 315 licenses at stake right now!!!


At least your not the one who purchased 400 2 weeks ago...

I have people marching down the halls looking to burn me alive.

Definately something to remember come renewal time.

Enterprise level software should not mean it will take down your enterprise... smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Baz^^
post 14.12.2007 01:13
Post #8


Wrestling Champion
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 8799
Joined: 10.03.2007




Hi, did this update require a reboot to your machines?


There was an update to network/IDS drivers recently deployed.


Please contact Foxgen directly, he is one of the developers working on the issue.

http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showuser=24


--------------------
Kind Regards,

Baz
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Troy A.
post 14.12.2007 01:13
Post #9


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 14.12.2007




Here's the event log source for my issue..

Event Type: Error
Event Source: klnagent
Event Category: None
Event ID: 1
Date: 12/13/2007
Time: 2:48:46 PM
User: NT AUTHORITY\SYSTEM
Computer: INFOSYS913
Description:
Error 1196 (Access violation fault) returned by application Kaspersky Anti-Virus 6.0 for Windows Workstations when replicating settings. Operation code: fcacdf83-d8b6-4903-9c2b-3031b87b2bd6.

Error information: 1196/0 (Access violation fault), O:\PPP\Connector\cnt_csc.cpp, 607

and this one...

Event Type: Error
Event Source: klnagent
Event Category: None
Event ID: 1
Date: 12/13/2007
Time: 2:48:47 PM
User: NT AUTHORITY\SYSTEM
Computer: INFOSYS913
Description:
Group tasks replication failed
Product ='KAVWKS6'
Version ='6.0.0.0'
Error information: 1196/0 (Access violation fault), O:\PPP\Connector\cnt_csc.cpp, 607



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nadams
post 14.12.2007 01:14
Post #10


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 129
Joined: 3.12.2007
From: Pennsylvania, USA




QUOTE(Troy A. @ 13.12.2007 16:11) *
At least your not the one who purchased 400 2 weeks ago...

I have people marching down the halls looking to burn me alive.

Definately something to remember come renewal time.

Enterprise level software should not mean it will take down your enterprise... smile.gif


I feel bad for you!

Luckily, I only put the client on one machine that resides outside of my department. On my boss' machine, kaspersky finally crashed, which is actually better that it's not running at all, or she'd be locked up like my main PC is right now.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Troy A.
post 14.12.2007 01:16
Post #11


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 14.12.2007




QUOTE(MAPKOBKA^^ @ 13.12.2007 16:13) *
Hi, did this update require a reboot to your machines?
There was an update to network/IDS drivers recently deployed.
Please contact Foxgen directly, he is one of the developers working on the issue.

http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showuser=24


Never asked to reboot. The KAV application just bellied up on ALL machines running...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Baz^^
post 14.12.2007 01:18
Post #12


Wrestling Champion
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 8799
Joined: 10.03.2007




Then the IDS update may be unrelated to the problem you are experiencing as it is applied after the machines are rebooted.

I will pass a link to this thread back to someone KL HQ, so they can hopefully give you a quick reply and get this sorted.



Sorry for the issues you are having, I know the feeling when an angry mob (of employees) is screaming for your blood sad.gif

This post has been edited by MAPKOBKA^^: 14.12.2007 01:19


--------------------
Kind Regards,

Baz
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sketer
post 14.12.2007 01:33
Post #13


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 15.10.2007




same probleme here.. 30 licence..
i hope this get fixed soon .. update freeze @ 26%.. then the pc get reallllly slow..
disabling update for the moment
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Troy A.
post 14.12.2007 01:39
Post #14


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 14.12.2007




Here is an interesting error on the update downloads from Kaspersky:

Running
Severity: Info
Application: Kaspersky Administration Kit
Version number: 6.0.1565
Task name: Download updates task
Computer: Administration Server <AVHOME>
Group: Servers
Time: Thursday, December 13, 2007 4:37:07 PM
Description: Error verifying file signature 'index/6/u0607g.xml'. Troubleshooting recommendations: 1) If you are updating from Kaspersky Lab servers, run Updater again. If the error occurs again, send the Updater trace to Technical Support to clarify the problem. 2) If you are updating from a user-defined source, copy the correct database to that source.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
flipout
post 14.12.2007 01:40
Post #15


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 19.08.2005




Getting the same errors as the above posters have been describing. Also disabled Update for now. A Update Rollback has given me an error of:



Failed
Severity: Error
Application: Kaspersky Anti-Virus 6.0 for Windows Workstations
Version number: 6.0.3.830
Task name: Update Rollback
Computer: DATA
Group: Clients
Time: Thursday, December 13, 2007 1:37:19 PM
Description: Files necessary to perform rollback operation are absent

This post has been edited by flipout: 14.12.2007 01:41
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nadams
post 14.12.2007 01:45
Post #16


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 129
Joined: 3.12.2007
From: Pennsylvania, USA




QUOTE(sketer @ 13.12.2007 16:33) *
same probleme here.. 30 licence..
i hope this get fixed soon .. update freeze @ 26%.. then the pc get reallllly slow..
disabling update for the moment


Yep... exact same issue... 26% frozen.

Looks like corrupted dats!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fmesmer
post 14.12.2007 02:11
Post #17


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 14.12.2007




I have the same problem. However, I only have this issue on servers and workstations that run version 6.0.3.837. The machines with version 6.0.2.678 don't have that problem. Disabling updates or rolling back does nothing!

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Igor Kurzin
post 14.12.2007 02:54
Post #18


Security Expert
******

Group: Forum Founders

Posts: 793
Joined: 4.04.2005
From: KL HQ




Dear all,

We are working on a solution, please hang on over there!!!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mboy
post 14.12.2007 03:15
Post #19


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 31.01.2006




QUOTE(Igor Kurzin @ 13.12.2007 18:54) *
Dear all,

We are working on a solution, please hang on over there!!!!



Great 50 of my computers are @#$ed as well.

Where is the fix?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DavidW
post 14.12.2007 03:30
Post #20


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 25.03.2007
From: Bedfordshire, UK




QUOTE(mboy @ 13.12.2007 23:15) *
Great 50 of my computers are @#$ed as well.

Where is the fix?

Absolute disaster - all my Windows workstations are effectively dead. I have intermittent network connectivity on this one in between Kaspersky restarting. I've wasted time trying to upgrade from .830 to .837, I totally ripped Kaspersky out of one machine, put it back in - and as soon as it tried to grab the 'differential' update, it was dead again.

I had urgent work to do this evening, and Kaspersky has wiped me out. For the cost of the licence, this is not impressive, and like others have said, it will be borne in mind come renewal time. Some gesture of goodwill from Kaspersky over licence duration / renewal costs would be greatly appreciated - though the most important thing is to fix it quickly.


It's really poor QA and disaster recovery that we've been in this mess now for something like three hours. It's even worse that when this happens, you can't roll back.




David

This post has been edited by Igor Kurzin: 14.12.2007 04:00
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

10 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24.06.2017 00:34