IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> KIS 14 Will not load.
msnathan
post 18.01.2014 21:34
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 7.01.2014




When the PC starts KIS appears on the task bar and then it turns into a yellow triangle
and starts a message appears saying " KIS has encountered a problem and needs to close.
This happens four times and then closes.I have been going back and forth with support
since Jan 8.
I have ran the Malewarebtes, Superspybot,windows security,and the KIS uninstallers.Ran
ccleaner, cleaned the registry and it still happens,even in safe mode.
I have sent the Get system info and ftped my log files.
After three emails from different supports they tell me to open KIS and do this and
that.Which I inform them that opened it is the problem.The last email told me I should
open KIS and update to patch D. Any ideas ? I'm getting nowhere fast.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Adam 1972
post 18.01.2014 21:39
Post #2


Kaspersky Fan I
********

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 1423
Joined: 28.11.2009
From: Cornwall,U.K




As a starting point, can you please submit your GetSystemInfo report here on the forum.
http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=915

Did you upgrade to KIS 2014 from any previous version ?


--------------------
Windows 10 1607 x64, Real machine, custom Build with ASUS® Z87-K: ATX, USB2.0, USB3.0, SATA6GB/S, XFIRE Motherboard, Intel® Core™i7 Quad Core Processor i7-4770 (3.4GHz) 8MB Cache, 16GB Kingston HyperX Beast Dual-DDR3 2400MHz X.M.P, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 graphics, 2x1Tb internal drives, Cyberfox 49 (Default Browser), Testing Kaspersky Internet Security 2018 beta latest

GetSystemInfo Instructions How to take a screenshot

Gold Beta Tester KIS/KTS 2015/2016
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
msnathan
post 18.01.2014 23:42
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 7.01.2014




QUOTE(Adam U.K @ 18.01.2014 21:39) *
As a starting point, can you please submit your GetSystemInfo report here on the forum.
http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=915

Did you upgrade to KIS 2014 from any previous version ?


It was upgraded from 2013. I have uninstalled 2013 and have uninstalled 2014 numerous times.Thanks

http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...54452bce60154a0
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Adam 1972
post 19.01.2014 00:17
Post #4


Kaspersky Fan I
********

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 1423
Joined: 28.11.2009
From: Cornwall,U.K




Have you had Ad-Aware installed at some point, your event log is showing an error that the boot-start or system-start driver(s) failed to load: Lbd , which is an Ad-Aware driver.


--------------------
Windows 10 1607 x64, Real machine, custom Build with ASUS® Z87-K: ATX, USB2.0, USB3.0, SATA6GB/S, XFIRE Motherboard, Intel® Core™i7 Quad Core Processor i7-4770 (3.4GHz) 8MB Cache, 16GB Kingston HyperX Beast Dual-DDR3 2400MHz X.M.P, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 graphics, 2x1Tb internal drives, Cyberfox 49 (Default Browser), Testing Kaspersky Internet Security 2018 beta latest

GetSystemInfo Instructions How to take a screenshot

Gold Beta Tester KIS/KTS 2015/2016
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
msnathan
post 19.01.2014 03:59
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 7.01.2014




QUOTE(Adam U.K @ 19.01.2014 00:17) *
Have you had Ad-Aware installed at some point, your event log is showing an error that the boot-start or system-start driver(s) failed to load: Lbd , which is an Ad-Aware driver.


Yes ,Once upon a time.How do I get rid of it?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 19.01.2014 04:59
Post #6


Helper
*****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 1008392
Joined: 14.06.2007




QUOTE(msnathan)
...After three emails from different supports they tell me to open KIS and do this and
that. Which I inform them that opened it is the problem. The last email told me I should
open KIS and update to patch D. ...


Please re-contact Tech Support and inform them again what the issue is.

Also, let's take a look at another log. Please attach the zipped virusinfo_syscure.zip; instructions, see: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?s=&am...st&p=678334




--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 3.12.2016 04:20