IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Secure Connection Not Working Since 'e' update, Secure Connection is Not Available
sparkyspark
post 19.04.2017 02:34
Post #1


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 4.06.2006
From: Sunny England




Secure Connection Not Working Since 'e' update on all three machines it's running on, I have a paid for 5 user licence to remove limitations. Using windows 7 and Kaspersky Total Security.

Attached File  Kaspersky_Secure_Connection_04_18_17_at_11.27_PM.JPG ( 282,71K ) Number of downloads: 32


This post has been edited by sparkyspark: 19.04.2017 02:39
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sparkyspark
post 19.04.2017 03:24
Post #2


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 4.06.2006
From: Sunny England






GetSystemInfo report https://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...a6c1bf&ms=0
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Berny
post 19.04.2017 09:23
Post #3


True legend
***************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 16141
Joined: 30.10.2007




Did you check you internet connection ?

QUOTE
Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller is disconnected from network.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sparkyspark
post 19.04.2017 11:46
Post #4


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 4.06.2006
From: Sunny England




QUOTE(Berny @ 19.04.2017 06:23) *
Did you check you internet connection ?

Thanks Berny.
Yes, Internet connection is loading all pages fine on all machines via wifi or hardwired, version 'd' worked fine, it's 'e' that's broke something.
I see people had problems with other VPN's that was supposed to be fixed in version 'e', but this is Kaspersky's own Hotspot Shield. In the about option in Secure Connection it's not even showing registration and how many days are left any more.
Don't see what else I can do!

Attached File  Secure_Connection_04_19_17_at_08.42_AM.JPG ( 281,22K ) Number of downloads: 20
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Berny
post 19.04.2017 12:06
Post #5


True legend
***************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 16141
Joined: 30.10.2007




QUOTE(sparkyspark @ 19.04.2017 09:46) *
Don't see what else I can do!


Please submit a Ticket to the Technical Support https://center.kaspersky.com and join :
1) Description of your problem
2) GSI Log : https://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=915


QUOTE(sparkyspark @ 19.04.2017 09:46) *
how many days are left any more.


Attached File  ksc_licence.jpg ( 67,49K ) Number of downloads: 42

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sparkyspark
post 19.04.2017 15:11
Post #6


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 4.06.2006
From: Sunny England




QUOTE(Berny @ 19.04.2017 09:06) *
Please submit a Ticket to the Technical Support https://center.kaspersky.com and join :
1) Description of your problem
2) GSI Log : https://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=915
Attached File  ksc_licence.jpg ( 67,49K ) Number of downloads: 42
Thanks for your help Berny, have submitted a ticket and will update when I have more information.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
saudigt
post 19.04.2017 23:07
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 25.04.2009




I second this. Today, I couldn't use it for some reason. It shows: Secure connection is not available.


The problem is not from my PC or connection, as everything else works in full speed, except kaspersky secured connection.
Note: I already paid for a 1 year subscription several months ago, and it was working during past time.

This post has been edited by saudigt: 19.04.2017 23:09
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Berny
post 19.04.2017 23:23
Post #8


True legend
***************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 16141
Joined: 30.10.2007




Please contact the Technical Support.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Richard1
post 20.04.2017 01:31
Post #9


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 20.04.2017




My secure connection shows padlocked and says "Secure connection not available check internet connection and try again"
SUGGESTIONS ANYONE?

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
LadyVengeance
post 20.04.2017 10:02
Post #10


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 14.12.2011




QUOTE(saudigt @ 19.04.2017 22:07) *
I second this. Today, I couldn't use it for some reason. It shows: Secure connection is not available.


The problem is not from my PC or connection, as everything else works in full speed, except kaspersky secured connection.
Note: I already paid for a 1 year subscription several months ago, and it was working during past time.




I am having the same problem.. The free version worked a few weeks ago. Today I decided to purchase Secure connection and it decides not to function/work.. says the same thing as yours. If you find an answer maybe you can hit me up..I'm really disappointed to buy a year script and not have something work at all.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Berny
post 20.04.2017 10:08
Post #11


True legend
***************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 16141
Joined: 30.10.2007




Please submit a ticket to the Technical Support https://center.kaspersky.com and join :
1) Description of your problem
2) GSI Log : https://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=915
3) Screenshot
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Danila Tyurin
post 20.04.2017 16:13
Post #12


Admin
*****************

Group: Admin
Posts: 5555864
Joined: 14.01.2008
From: Russia, New Moscow City




Hi all,

We are working on it! Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
chainwheel
post 20.04.2017 19:13
Post #13


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 20.04.2017




[indent][/indent]I called support and they are sending me step by step solution via email, so we'll give that a try to get KSC operational.


STEP 1
Can you show me what you see with a screenshot? For more details, here is how to take a screenshot: http://support.kaspersky.com/us/492?cid=pe

STEP 2
To further investigate the issue email back a report generated by the GetSystemInfo 6 utility: https://support.kaspersky.com/us/general/dumps/3632#block1

STEP 3
Step 1 - Enable Traces
Open Kaspersky
Click on 'Preferences'
Click on 'Reports'
Check the box for 'Enable trace logs'
Close the preferences window.

Step 2 - Recreate the Issue
Complete the steps to reproduce the issue.

Step 3 - Disable Traces
Go back into 'Preferences'
Click on 'Reports'
Uncheck 'Enable Trace logs'.

Step 4 - Enable Library Folder
Open Finder > Applications > Utilities > Terminal
In the terminal, type in the following(be sure to keep the spaces as they are):

chflags nohidden ~/Library

Press Enter when completed. Access to the Library folder is now available.

Step 5 - Gather Logs
Open the Finder
Click on your Username > Library > Logs > Kaspersky Lab
Highlight all of the files in the folder, right click and select 'Compress # of files'

Please send the file 'Archive.zip' so we can further review the logs. .


Having trouble with the steps we provided? We want to help! Please contact us right away using one of our live support options (available every day from 5:00am – 11:00pm Eastern Time): http://support.kaspersky.com/us/b2c#region and reference your incident ID so we can better assist you.

If your issue has been resolved, please let us know. If you do not reply we will automatically resolve your request in 7 day(s).



This post has been edited by chainwheel: 20.04.2017 19:19
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sparkyspark
post 20.04.2017 21:17
Post #14


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 4.06.2006
From: Sunny England




This is the reply I got from my ticket today and it still does not solve the problem for me, Uninstalled Secure Connection, Rebooted, reinstalled Secure Connection from provided link and rebooted, updated databases and rebooted again
Kaspersky Security Data Escort Adapter is showing in Device Manager and is enabled, the internet loads fine without secure connection, but opening Secure Connection is still not working. Screenshot Attachment
Attached File  Kaspersky_Security_Data_Escort_Adapter.JPG ( 194,12K ) Number of downloads: 6


Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your e-mail.

My name is xxxxxx and I will handle your issue regarding the Kaspersky secure connection.

I would like to inform you that you received an automated reply by our system based on the key words you used when you created the incident.

Let's try to remove and install the Kaspersky secure connection from one device that having the issue at the moment. Please open the control panel and remove the Kaspersky secure connection from the installed programs.

Reboot your computer and navigate to the link below to download the application on your system.

http://products.kaspersky-labs.com/english...1en-gb_full.exe

Open the Kaspersky main application and perform a database update. Perform a new reboot and then navigate to the network connections and make sure that Kaspersky Security Data Escort adapter is present and it is active.

Try to connect to the internet and update me. Thank you.


To reply to this request, you can simply reply to this e-mail leaving the subject line unchanged.

If we do not receive a response from you within 7 days, your request will be considered resolved by our system. If you would like us to leave your request open, you can simply let us know by replying to this e-mail or sending a new reply through My Kaspersky.

Best regards,
Kaspersky Lab Technical Support

This post has been edited by sparkyspark: 20.04.2017 21:21
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Danila Tyurin
post 20.04.2017 21:26
Post #15


Admin
*****************

Group: Admin
Posts: 5555864
Joined: 14.01.2008
From: Russia, New Moscow City




This problem already reproduced on my home notebook. But at the moment all works fine. Please restart the PC and try a few attempts to connect the VPN. Should help. Check it. Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sparkyspark
post 20.04.2017 21:35
Post #16


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 4.06.2006
From: Sunny England




QUOTE(Danila Tyurin @ 20.04.2017 18:26) *
This problem already reproduced on my home notebook. But at the moment all works fine. Please restart the PC and try a few attempts to connect the VPN. Should help. Check it. Thanks.
As you suggested just tried again and Secure Connection has this time connected on the desktop, will try now on the three other laptops I have it on.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Danila Tyurin
post 20.04.2017 21:58
Post #17


Admin
*****************

Group: Admin
Posts: 5555864
Joined: 14.01.2008
From: Russia, New Moscow City




Good! Send me result from other devices. Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sparkyspark
post 20.04.2017 21:59
Post #18


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 4.06.2006
From: Sunny England




QUOTE(sparkyspark @ 20.04.2017 18:35) *
As you suggested just tried again and Secure Connection has this time connected on the desktop, will try now on the three other laptops I have it on.
All seem to connecting now and I have not reinstalled Secure Connection on the laptops, they are just working ok for now. Strange ai.gif

Many thanks Danila

This post has been edited by sparkyspark: 20.04.2017 22:01
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Danila Tyurin
post 21.04.2017 07:13
Post #19


Admin
*****************

Group: Admin
Posts: 5555864
Joined: 14.01.2008
From: Russia, New Moscow City




Cool!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MedvedevUnited
post 21.04.2017 13:55
Post #20


Consumer Expert Support Group Manager
*************

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 5596
Joined: 6.05.2007
From: Russia, Kaliningrad; Moscow




Hello all,

saudigt, Richard1, LadyVengeance, chainwheel, can you also confirm that now secure connection is working without any problem?


--------------------
KL Fan-Club Forum (RU|INT)
My Kaspersky (RU|EN) Technical Support (RU|EN)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28.04.2017 22:05