IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Two KSC servers and one SQL Database: is that possible ? [Solved]
kavmander
post 17.03.2017 18:36
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 3.03.2017




Hello everyone,

We have two KSC servers in two different sites.

One of the two servers, called A to facilitate, protects our pc’s, laptops and servers.

The other server, called B, protects some machines that are isolated. This server has a two network cards: a path in a private subnet, to protect the sensitive machines and the other in another subnet to be able to download the databases from the main server of Kaspersky.

Our goal is to have the same SQL database on both servers to make things easier if one of the two servers crashes. (I know that KSC does not offer the redundancy)

To do this we have pointed server A on the SQL database, which is on another server, but when we try to do the same for server B, it asks us to overwrite the current database.
Have you ever had this kind of problem?

Thanks in advance to all who will find the time to answer this subject and do not hesitate to propose us new solutions to be able to switch our customers on another KSC in case of breakdown of one of the two servers.

Best regards.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kirill Tsapovsky
post 17.03.2017 18:39
Post #2


Technical Support Specialist
***************

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 12271
Joined: 3.12.2013
From: Moscow




QUOTE(kavmander @ 17.03.2017 17:36) *
Hello everyone,

We have two KSC servers in two different sites.

One of the two servers, called A to facilitate, protects our pc’s, laptops and servers.

The other server, called B, protects some machines that are isolated. This server has a two network cards: a path in a private subnet, to protect the sensitive machines and the other in another subnet to be able to download the databases from the main server of Kaspersky.

Our goal is to have the same SQL database on both servers to make things easier if one of the two servers crashes. (I know that KSC does not offer the redundancy)

To do this we have pointed server A on the SQL database, which is on another server, but when we try to do the same for server B, it asks us to overwrite the current database.
Have you ever had this kind of problem?

Thanks in advance to all who will find the time to answer this subject and do not hesitate to propose us new solutions to be able to switch our customers on another KSC in case of breakdown of one of the two servers.

Best regards.


Hello.

Each KSC server requres its own database.
For a failsafe configuration, please look into cluster mode.

Thank you.


--------------------
In English: GSI report | AVZ report | KSC10 Traces | KES10 Traces | KSC9 Traces | KES8 Traces | klnagchk log
На русском: Отчет GSI | Лог AVZ | Трассировки KSC10 | Трассировки KES10 | Трассировки KSC9 |Трассировки KES8 | Отчет утилиты klnagchk

Пожалуйста, оцените оказанную помощь, используя опцию "Rating" в названии топика!
Please evaluate support help by using "Rating" option!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kavmander
post 17.03.2017 18:57
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 3.03.2017




QUOTE(Kirill Tsapovsky @ 17.03.2017 15:39) *
Hello.

Each KSC server requres its own database.
For a failsafe configuration, please look into cluster mode.

Thank you.


Hi,

thank you for your quick reply.

Would you be willing to tell me on what consists the Cluster installation type please? Do you need a special key licence to do it ?

Thank you for your time.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kirill Tsapovsky
post 17.03.2017 19:06
Post #4


Technical Support Specialist
***************

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 12271
Joined: 3.12.2013
From: Moscow




QUOTE(kavmander @ 17.03.2017 17:57) *
Hi,

thank you for your quick reply.

Would you be willing to tell me on what consists the Cluster installation type please? Do you need a special key licence to do it ?

Thank you for your time.


It does not require a special license to install KSC on a cluster.
You can find information about this installation type in the article.

Thank you.


--------------------
In English: GSI report | AVZ report | KSC10 Traces | KES10 Traces | KSC9 Traces | KES8 Traces | klnagchk log
На русском: Отчет GSI | Лог AVZ | Трассировки KSC10 | Трассировки KES10 | Трассировки KSC9 |Трассировки KES8 | Отчет утилиты klnagchk

Пожалуйста, оцените оказанную помощь, используя опцию "Rating" в названии топика!
Please evaluate support help by using "Rating" option!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kavmander
post 17.03.2017 19:15
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 3.03.2017




QUOTE(Kirill Tsapovsky @ 17.03.2017 16:06) *
It does not require a special license to install KSC on a cluster.
You can find information about this installation type in the article.

Thank you.


I've just red and the installation it's clear but I'd like to know what it is. As far as I understand, there is a master with his virtual nodes. So, what is the advantage of this solution in our case?

Thanks for your help.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kirill Tsapovsky
post 17.03.2017 19:28
Post #6


Technical Support Specialist
***************

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 12271
Joined: 3.12.2013
From: Moscow




QUOTE(kavmander @ 17.03.2017 18:15) *
I've just red and the installation it's clear but I'd like to know what it is. As far as I understand, there is a master with his virtual nodes. So, what is the advantage of this solution in our case?

Thanks for your help.


KSC utilizes a Windows Server failover cluster for this, with an instance of a server on each node. This allows the server to seamlessly switch resources should one of the nodes fail.

Thank you.


--------------------
In English: GSI report | AVZ report | KSC10 Traces | KES10 Traces | KSC9 Traces | KES8 Traces | klnagchk log
На русском: Отчет GSI | Лог AVZ | Трассировки KSC10 | Трассировки KES10 | Трассировки KSC9 |Трассировки KES8 | Отчет утилиты klnagchk

Пожалуйста, оцените оказанную помощь, используя опцию "Rating" в названии топика!
Please evaluate support help by using "Rating" option!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kavmander
post 20.03.2017 18:42
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 3.03.2017




QUOTE(Kirill Tsapovsky @ 17.03.2017 16:28) *
KSC utilizes a Windows Server failover cluster for this, with an instance of a server on each node. This allows the server to seamlessly switch resources should one of the nodes fail.

Thank you.



Ok I will take a look for this solution !

Thank you.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kirill Tsapovsky
post 20.03.2017 19:25
Post #8


Technical Support Specialist
***************

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 12271
Joined: 3.12.2013
From: Moscow




QUOTE(kavmander @ 20.03.2017 17:42) *
Ok I will take a look for this solution !

Thank you.


Thank you for your feedback.


--------------------
In English: GSI report | AVZ report | KSC10 Traces | KES10 Traces | KSC9 Traces | KES8 Traces | klnagchk log
На русском: Отчет GSI | Лог AVZ | Трассировки KSC10 | Трассировки KES10 | Трассировки KSC9 |Трассировки KES8 | Отчет утилиты klnagchk

Пожалуйста, оцените оказанную помощь, используя опцию "Rating" в названии топика!
Please evaluate support help by using "Rating" option!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26.06.2017 16:00