IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Patch “B” for KAVKISKTSKFA 2018 / KSeC 2.0 / KSC 1.0
Ilya Zadonsky
post 18.05.2017 19:20
Post #1


Advanced Member III
*****

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 681
Joined: 13.08.2014




Hi,
Patch “B” for KAVKISKTSKFA 2018 / KSeC 2.0 / KSC 1.0 is available for testing now.

Update sources:
http://dnl-test.kaspersky-labs.com/test/ap
ftp://dnl-test.kaspersky-labs.com/test/ap

Testable fixes and features:
∙ Requirement 2161864:[BRQ][VPN][SDE Win][M] Improving UX п.4 - открывать окно продукта в случае standalone установки
∙ Bug 2158056:[KSDE][GUI] Balloon about IP hiding shows several times
∙ Bug 2190715:[New home device protection] Duplicate current device in devices window
∙ Bug 2190721:[New home device protection] Incorrect helpid in link to help
∙ Bug 2190723:[New home device protection] No device name in an alert.

Compatibility fixes:
∙ Requirement 2028282:[BRQ][SM] Notify MS Edge user about possible fallback to another browser while using Safe Money
∙ Bug 2150848:[SUPPORT] Mark as Spam/not Spam buttons are absent in Outlook
∙ Bug 2167191:DUMP: clr!DllRegisterServerInternal_024DA519
∙ Bug 2172881:DUMP: System.Windows.Input.StylusWisp.WispLogic!RegisterStylusDeviceCore_D2F53620
∙ Bug 2181552:DUMP: DomainBoundILStubClass!IL_STUB_CLRtoCOM_35C0052A
∙ Bug 2183055:DUMP: DomainNeutralILStubClass!IL_STUB_PInvoke_BBF3E392

Special bugs and features (where special environment or infrastructure is needed):
∙ Requirement 1981795:[BRQ][VPN][SDE Win][2018 Patch B][M] Different VPN traffic limit for KPC-connected devices
∙ Requirement 1813949:[BRQ][VPN][SDE Win] Migration from oVPN to AF Hydra SDK
∙ Requirement 1988710:[BRQ][VPN][SDE Win][M] Timely VPN session termination when hitting traffic limit
∙ Requirement 2179144:[BRQ][SaaS]SaaS trial and no region on MyK portal
∙ Bug 2153954:[OAS] FalseAlarms on KSN Trusted files (OnExecute event) for riskware samples (special detect)
∙ Bug 2158238:[SaaS Program][Secure news] Product do not show balloon about new secure news
∙ Bug 2173632:[Security news] KS could does not displayed balloon for security news on Windows XP
∙ Bug 2175531:[GUI] Empty window displayed for a long time
∙ Bug 2182429:[SUPPORT] Certificate verification problem detected: 0x000000ff Safe Money error


To begin testing you need to do next:
1. Install product
2. Update from public servers and reboot OS
3. Enable traces
4. Set Manual mode of Update
5. Set Update source: http://dnl-test.kaspersky-labs.com/test/ap (ftp://dnl-test.kaspersky-labs.com/test/ap)
6. Reboot OS

As usual I'd like to remind you:
1) If you found any problem, please, re-check it on the previous patch. Here we are looking only for bugs related to current patch.
2) Don't forget about traces and screenshots.

Bug report: version 2018MR0

Flood will be deleted.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Schulte
post 19.05.2017 00:44
Post #2


Gold Beta Tester
**************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 10418
Joined: 15.01.2008
From: Hechingen (Germany)




Win7 x64, KSeC .405

KSeC crashes by klicking 'Settings' with 'Unknown Hard Error' Attached File  UHE.gif ( 12,9K ) Number of downloads: 24



Dump and traces: ftp://Schulte@data8.kaspersky-labs.com/2018/KSeC.7z
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xzz123
post 19.05.2017 06:16
Post #3


Advanced Member II
****

Group: Members
Posts: 291
Joined: 28.04.2015
From: China




windows10 CU 15063.296 x64
KTS18.0.0.405[b]

Still,no safe money support for Edge broswer.
Attached File  QQ______20170519101329.png ( 35,54K ) Number of downloads: 23


Is that by design? What is developer's plan,may i ask?

This post has been edited by Galileo 39: 20.05.2017 00:18


--------------------
My REAL Machine for testing:
MSI GE60 laptop
Core i7 4800MQ+16G DDR3 1600Mhz+128GB SSD+750GB HDD+Geforce GT750M
windows10 CU 15063.296 x64
KTS18.0.0.405(b)

BFE: Always ON
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xzz123
post 19.05.2017 11:54
Post #4


Advanced Member II
****

Group: Members
Posts: 291
Joined: 28.04.2015
From: China




QUOTE(xzz123 @ 19.05.2017 10:16) *
windows10 CU 15063.296 x64
KTS18.0.0.405(cool.gif en-us

Still,no safe money support for Edge broswer.
Attached File  QQ______20170519101329.png ( 35,54K ) Number of downloads: 23


Is that by design? What is developer's plan,may i ask?


I uploaded some traces and gsi:
https://cloud.qainfo.ru/s/hOT9i8BiE3iMo2b


--------------------
My REAL Machine for testing:
MSI GE60 laptop
Core i7 4800MQ+16G DDR3 1600Mhz+128GB SSD+750GB HDD+Geforce GT750M
windows10 CU 15063.296 x64
KTS18.0.0.405(b)

BFE: Always ON
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xzz123
post 19.05.2017 15:25
Post #5


Advanced Member II
****

Group: Members
Posts: 291
Joined: 28.04.2015
From: China




windows10 CU 15063.296 x64
KTS18.0.0.405(cool.gif en-us

There's a long existed GUI problem for kaspersky IE extension.

see picture:
Attached File  QQ______20170519191814.png ( 62,86K ) Number of downloads: 27


There are red streaks around the icon.While the icon in Chrome is bigger and brighter.

I remember somebody once reported this problem during the beta test,but not fixed yet.

...That is interesting...I type patch B but shows a COOL.GIF

This post has been edited by xzz123: 19.05.2017 15:27


--------------------
My REAL Machine for testing:
MSI GE60 laptop
Core i7 4800MQ+16G DDR3 1600Mhz+128GB SSD+750GB HDD+Geforce GT750M
windows10 CU 15063.296 x64
KTS18.0.0.405(b)

BFE: Always ON
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Whizard
post 19.05.2017 21:00
Post #6


Professional
***************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 22390
Joined: 19.11.2005
From: Toronto/Canada




Edge Support will be coming back soon I hope.


--------------------
Networking and Security Guru
~^Whizard^~
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lazerus65
post 20.05.2017 08:24
Post #7


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 89
Joined: 23.04.2012




There is an bug in the GUI. When u do an update the tray icon stay or stuck at 0% in the main window run it normal.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
harlan4096
post 20.05.2017 10:26
Post #8


True legend
***************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 16447
Joined: 22.11.2005
From: Almería (Andalucía, Spain, Europe, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way, Galactic Local Group, This Universe!)




During K2018 beta testing an Edge light plug-in was tested, and it worked reasonably well here, don't know why it's been taking so long time to finally add Edge support...


--------------------
System 0 DeskTop K Testing KTS2019MR0 beta K Windows 10 Pro x64 RS2/CU K AMD Athlon II X3 450 @ 3,20Ghz 3GB RAM (VMWare Virtual System)
System 1 DeskTop (AKA TERMINUS) K Testing KTS2018MR0 Patch B beta K Windows 10 Pro x64 RS2/CU K AMD Athlon II X3 450 @ 3,20Ghz 8GB RAM (Real System)
System 2 LapTop (AKA RHEA) K KTS2017MR0e K Windows 10 Pro x64 RS2/CU K Pentium Dual Core T4300 @ 2,10Ghz 6GB RAM (Real System)

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cker
post Yesterday, 04:35
Post #9


Posting guru
*************

Group: Public Testers
Posts: 4183
Joined: 8.06.2011
From: Italy




At the moment, KIS 2018 and Microsoft Edge (at 64 bit) are not yet stable and fluid.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xzz123
post Yesterday, 06:49
Post #10


Advanced Member II
****

Group: Members
Posts: 291
Joined: 28.04.2015
From: China




BUG report for Latest Patch:

windows10 CU 15063.296 x64
KTS18.0.0.405(cool.gif en-us

Windows security center report that both kaspersky antivirus and kaspersky firewall are disabled.
Reboot PC,but no change.

traces+GSI6
https://cloud.qainfo.ru/s/ff7w6VIp8bG8xse


--------------------
My REAL Machine for testing:
MSI GE60 laptop
Core i7 4800MQ+16G DDR3 1600Mhz+128GB SSD+750GB HDD+Geforce GT750M
windows10 CU 15063.296 x64
KTS18.0.0.405(b)

BFE: Always ON
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post Yesterday, 06:57
Post #11


Helper
*****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 1009541
Joined: 14.06.2007




QUOTE(SQ @ 20.05.2017 19:05) *
Полет нормальный, аномалий не замечено в течение дня.
Same here. No critical issues noted.

Windows 10 1607, x64, KIS 18.0.0.405 patch B. Real machine.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
harlan4096
post Yesterday, 11:45
Post #12


True legend
***************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 16447
Joined: 22.11.2005
From: Almería (Andalucía, Spain, Europe, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way, Galactic Local Group, This Universe!)




Testing System 1 (see signature) + KTS2018MR0 Patch B beta.

I'm also getting these warnings:

Attached File  1.png ( 27,12K ) Number of downloads: 23
Attached File  2.png ( 27,07K ) Number of downloads: 7
Attached File  3.png ( 17,96K ) Number of downloads: 12
Attached File  4.png ( 7,79K ) Number of downloads: 9


Of course KTS2018 is active and updated and showing green status, also I have disabled Windows Defender but Windows FireWall was enabled.


--------------------
System 0 DeskTop K Testing KTS2019MR0 beta K Windows 10 Pro x64 RS2/CU K AMD Athlon II X3 450 @ 3,20Ghz 3GB RAM (VMWare Virtual System)
System 1 DeskTop (AKA TERMINUS) K Testing KTS2018MR0 Patch B beta K Windows 10 Pro x64 RS2/CU K AMD Athlon II X3 450 @ 3,20Ghz 8GB RAM (Real System)
System 2 LapTop (AKA RHEA) K KTS2017MR0e K Windows 10 Pro x64 RS2/CU K Pentium Dual Core T4300 @ 2,10Ghz 6GB RAM (Real System)

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jowi
post Yesterday, 13:26
Post #13


Gold Beta Tester
*************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 5808
Joined: 6.03.2006
From: Germany




Win7 Ulti x64, KTS 18.0.0.405 B DE

Same as harlan reported, Windows did not detect KTS as active. No difference between 18.0.405.0.18.0 and the 18.0.405.0.538.0.


--------------------
PC - Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1 (all updates) - testing KTS 18.0.0.405 B DE
Laptop 1.1 - Windows 10 Pro x64 15063.296 slow (all updates) - testing KTS 19.0.0.205 DE
Laptop 1.2 - Windows 10 Pro x64 16184 fast (all updates) - testing KTS 18.0.0.405 A DE
Mobile - OnePlus 3T - Android 7.1.1 - using KIS4A 11.13.4.811 DE
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Reload
post Yesterday, 21:40
Post #14


Advanced Member V
*******

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 1172
Joined: 11.07.2005
From: The Netherlands




QUOTE(Jowi @ 21.05.2017 11:26) *
Win7 Ulti x64, KTS 18.0.0.405 B DE

Same as harlan reported, Windows did not detect KTS as active. No difference between 18.0.405.0.18.0 and the 18.0.405.0.538.0.


Indeed same problem as Harlan, and every reboot a notification about Windows Device Guard.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
harlan4096
post Yesterday, 21:53
Post #15


True legend
***************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 16447
Joined: 22.11.2005
From: Almería (Andalucía, Spain, Europe, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way, Galactic Local Group, This Universe!)




QUOTE(Reload @ 21.05.2017 19:40) *
Indeed same problem as Harlan, and every reboot a notification about Windows Device Guard.

Only 1 hypervisor is allowed (Safe Money of Hyper-V), check this link: https://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?s=&am...t&p=2693522


--------------------
System 0 DeskTop K Testing KTS2019MR0 beta K Windows 10 Pro x64 RS2/CU K AMD Athlon II X3 450 @ 3,20Ghz 3GB RAM (VMWare Virtual System)
System 1 DeskTop (AKA TERMINUS) K Testing KTS2018MR0 Patch B beta K Windows 10 Pro x64 RS2/CU K AMD Athlon II X3 450 @ 3,20Ghz 8GB RAM (Real System)
System 2 LapTop (AKA RHEA) K KTS2017MR0e K Windows 10 Pro x64 RS2/CU K Pentium Dual Core T4300 @ 2,10Ghz 6GB RAM (Real System)

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Reload
post Yesterday, 23:54
Post #16


Advanced Member V
*******

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 1172
Joined: 11.07.2005
From: The Netherlands




QUOTE(harlan4096 @ 21.05.2017 19:53) *
Only 1 hypervisor is allowed (Safe Money of Hyper-V), check this link: https://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?s=&am...t&p=2693522


I need the Hypervisor (HyperV) so I need to disable Safe Money ?



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
harlan4096
post Today, 00:06
Post #17


True legend
***************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 16447
Joined: 22.11.2005
From: Almería (Andalucía, Spain, Europe, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way, Galactic Local Group, This Universe!)




That question better ask/answer developers smile.gif


--------------------
System 0 DeskTop K Testing KTS2019MR0 beta K Windows 10 Pro x64 RS2/CU K AMD Athlon II X3 450 @ 3,20Ghz 3GB RAM (VMWare Virtual System)
System 1 DeskTop (AKA TERMINUS) K Testing KTS2018MR0 Patch B beta K Windows 10 Pro x64 RS2/CU K AMD Athlon II X3 450 @ 3,20Ghz 8GB RAM (Real System)
System 2 LapTop (AKA RHEA) K KTS2017MR0e K Windows 10 Pro x64 RS2/CU K Pentium Dual Core T4300 @ 2,10Ghz 6GB RAM (Real System)

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22.05.2017 21:26