IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> KSV 4.o ligt agent for Hyper-V install error on IP address setting [In progress], KSV 4.o ligt agent for Hyper-V install error "Failed to get ip ad
aopromolla
post 13.04.2017 12:36
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 28.12.2012




Hi, I've got problems to install SVM to an hyper-v server because during the SVM deployment process of KVM for light agent 4.0 on Hyper-v (windows 2012 r2 with latest updates), the virtual appliance installation fail the process to get and available IP addresses for SVM (I've got the same identical error if I choose to assign a static IP address during the deployment phase).
If I start another VM on the same hosts, there are no problems for these to get a DHCP IP address correctly from an external DHCP server on the same VLAN where I'm trying to install th SVM appliance.
How to solve this error?
See screenshot uploaded for details and the log of the install task.
Thanks
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Capture1.JPG ( 42,57K ) Number of downloads: 19
Attached File  Capture2.JPG ( 57,26K ) Number of downloads: 19
Attached File  Capture3.JPG ( 54,74K ) Number of downloads: 20
Attached File  KasperskyDeploymentWizardLog.txt ( 44,51K ) Number of downloads: 4
Attached File  report.txt ( 2,18K ) Number of downloads: 4
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Konstantin Anton...
post 13.04.2017 14:09
Post #2


Technical Support Engineer
*************

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 3762
Joined: 2.12.2015




QUOTE(aopromolla @ 13.04.2017 11:36) *
Hi, I've got problems to install SVM to an hyper-v server because during the SVM deployment process of KVM for light agent 4.0 on Hyper-v (windows 2012 r2 with latest updates), the virtual appliance installation fail the process to get and available IP addresses for SVM (I've got the same identical error if I choose to assign a static IP address during the deployment phase).
If I start another VM on the same hosts, there are no problems for these to get a DHCP IP address correctly from an external DHCP server on the same VLAN where I'm trying to install th SVM appliance.
How to solve this error?
See screenshot uploaded for details and the log of the install task.
Thanks

Please provide screenshot of the VM network settings.

Thank you!


--------------------
In english: GSI report | AVZ report | KSC10 Traces | KES10 Traces | KSC9 Traces | KES8 Traces(RUS) | klnagchk log(RUS)
На русском: Отчет GSI | Лог AVZ | Трассировки KSC10 | Трассировки KES10 | Трассировки KSC9 | Трассировки KES8 | Отчет утилиты klnagchk

Please evaluate support help by using "Rating" option!
Пожалуйста, оцените оказанную помощь, используя опцию "Rating" в названии топика!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
aopromolla
post 18.04.2017 13:34
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 28.12.2012




QUOTE(Konstantin Antonov @ 13.04.2017 12:09) *
Please provide screenshot of the VM network settings.

Thank you!



Hi Konstantin, here it is the screenshots of the network settings of VM created from the SVM Deployment task on the Hyper-v machine.

Regards,
Antonio
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Capture1.JPG ( 88,56K ) Number of downloads: 13
Attached File  Capture2.JPG ( 92,11K ) Number of downloads: 10
Attached File  Capture3.JPG ( 90,47K ) Number of downloads: 9
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
aopromolla
post 21.04.2017 11:54
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 28.12.2012




Any news on this problem?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Konstantin Anton...
post 21.04.2017 16:17
Post #5


Technical Support Engineer
*************

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 3762
Joined: 2.12.2015




QUOTE(aopromolla @ 21.04.2017 10:54) *
Any news on this problem?

How configured your public network in Hyper-V?

Thank you!


--------------------
In english: GSI report | AVZ report | KSC10 Traces | KES10 Traces | KSC9 Traces | KES8 Traces(RUS) | klnagchk log(RUS)
На русском: Отчет GSI | Лог AVZ | Трассировки KSC10 | Трассировки KES10 | Трассировки KSC9 | Трассировки KES8 | Отчет утилиты klnagchk

Please evaluate support help by using "Rating" option!
Пожалуйста, оцените оказанную помощь, используя опцию "Rating" в названии топика!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
aopromolla
post 21.04.2017 17:27
Post #6


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 28.12.2012




Hi Konstantin,

I've uploaded the hyper-v switch configuration of the Public network.

Regards,
Antonio
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Capture1.JPG ( 88,28K ) Number of downloads: 13
Attached File  Capture2.JPG ( 70,25K ) Number of downloads: 12
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Konstantin Anton...
post 21.04.2017 20:02
Post #7


Technical Support Engineer
*************

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 3762
Joined: 2.12.2015




QUOTE(aopromolla @ 21.04.2017 16:27) *
Hi Konstantin,

I've uploaded the hyper-v switch configuration of the Public network.

Regards,
Antonio

Describe scenario how you create VM for SVM. Through Create VM wizard and on one of the steps was added the ISO?(you need to do this scenario) Or you added ISO after this wizard, when machine was created?

Thank you!


--------------------
In english: GSI report | AVZ report | KSC10 Traces | KES10 Traces | KSC9 Traces | KES8 Traces(RUS) | klnagchk log(RUS)
На русском: Отчет GSI | Лог AVZ | Трассировки KSC10 | Трассировки KES10 | Трассировки KSC9 | Трассировки KES8 | Отчет утилиты klnagchk

Please evaluate support help by using "Rating" option!
Пожалуйста, оцените оказанную помощь, используя опцию "Rating" в названии топика!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
aopromolla
post 21.04.2017 21:24
Post #8


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 28.12.2012




Hi, the VM SVM has been created by the SVM deployment task wizard, and I've used during the wizard the package for hyper-v downloaded from the following link:
https://products.s.kaspersky-labs.com/multi...4.0.46.8060.zip

The strange is that other machines on the same host are able to get the IP address from a DHCP server connected to the same vswitch...

Regards.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dmitry Eremeev
post 22.04.2017 00:58
Post #9


Technical Support Specialist
**************

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 11266
Joined: 30.07.2014
From: Moscow




QUOTE(aopromolla @ 21.04.2017 20:24) *
Hi, the VM SVM has been created by the SVM deployment task wizard, and I've used during the wizard the package for hyper-v downloaded from the following link:
https://products.s.kaspersky-labs.com/multi...4.0.46.8060.zip

The strange is that other machines on the same host are able to get the IP address from a DHCP server connected to the same vswitch...

Regards.


Hello,

please check the following ports:
135 TCP / UDP
445 TCP / UDP
5985 TCP
5986 TCP
http://support.kaspersky.com/13492
Thank you.


--------------------
In english: GSI report | AVZ report | KSC10 Traces | KES10 Traces | KSC9 Traces | KES8 Traces(RUS) | klnagchk log(RUS)

На русском: Отчет GSI | Лог AVZ | Трассировки KSC10 | Трассировки KES10 | Трассировки KSC9 |Трассировки KES8 | Отчет утилиты klnagchk

Подписаться на новости о корпоративных продуктах

Пожалуйста, оцените оказанную помощь, используя опцию "Rating" в названии топика!

Please evaluate support help by using "Rating" option!


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
aopromolla
post 26.04.2017 14:10
Post #10


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 28.12.2012




Hi Konstantin,

I've checked the ports between the hyper-v and KSC and are open between them.
To be sure that was not the firewall that block the ports, I've disabled it on hyper-v server (IP address 172.30.150.5) where I want to deploy the KSV VM and also on the Kaspersky Security Center server (IP address 172.30.150.45).
My DHCP server IP address is 172.30.150.254 (in the deployment task I've leaved the option to obtain the ip address via DHCP server).

I've captured the traffic from the beginning of the KSV deployment phase until the error, on the KSC server with wireshark in promiscuous mode and I don't see DHCP requests to the DHCP server during the KSV VM deployment.
I upload the the deployment job log.

Antonio


Attached File(s)
Attached File  KasperskyDeploymentWizardLog.txt ( 44,03K ) Number of downloads: 2
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
aopromolla
post 2.05.2017 19:45
Post #11


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 28.12.2012




Hi Dmitry, I've tried to do the same deploy but on a esx server instead of hyper-v (using the proper image) and on this hypervisor the deploy is able to reach the end without errors.
I'm still not enable to do the same deploy on a Hyper-v host.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dmitry Eremeev
post 2.05.2017 20:16
Post #12


Technical Support Specialist
**************

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 11266
Joined: 30.07.2014
From: Moscow




QUOTE(aopromolla @ 2.05.2017 18:45) *
Hi Dmitry, I've tried to do the same deploy but on a esx server instead of hyper-v (using the proper image) and on this hypervisor the deploy is able to reach the end without errors.
I'm still not enable to do the same deploy on a Hyper-v host.


Please try other deployment, but with static IP.
Thank you.


--------------------
In english: GSI report | AVZ report | KSC10 Traces | KES10 Traces | KSC9 Traces | KES8 Traces(RUS) | klnagchk log(RUS)

На русском: Отчет GSI | Лог AVZ | Трассировки KSC10 | Трассировки KES10 | Трассировки KSC9 |Трассировки KES8 | Отчет утилиты klnagchk

Подписаться на новости о корпоративных продуктах

Пожалуйста, оцените оказанную помощь, используя опцию "Rating" в названии топика!

Please evaluate support help by using "Rating" option!


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
aopromolla
post 3.05.2017 18:38
Post #13


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 28.12.2012




Hi Dmitry,
the problem is always the same.
See screenshot and log file.
Regards
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Capture2.JPG ( 30,91K ) Number of downloads: 3
Attached File  Capture3.JPG ( 76,89K ) Number of downloads: 4
Attached File  KasperskyDeploymentWizard.log ( 48,66K ) Number of downloads: 1
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Ponomarev
post 3.05.2017 20:32
Post #14


Technical Support Engineer
********

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 1399
Joined: 8.07.2016
From: Москва




QUOTE(aopromolla @ 3.05.2017 17:38) *
Hi Dmitry,
the problem is always the same.
See screenshot and log file.
Regards


Hello!

Please check, if the ports 135 TCP / UDP 445 TCP / UDP are open and the connection to the Hyper-V can be established via these ports.

Thanks!


--------------------
In english: GSI report | AVZ report | KSC10 Traces | KES10 Traces | KSC9 Traces | KES8 Traces(RUS) | klnagchk log(RUS)
На русском: Отчет GSI | Лог AVZ | Трассировки KSC10 | Трассировки KES10 | Трассировки KSC9 | Трассировки KES8 | Отчет утилиты klnagchk

Please evaluate support help by using "Rating" option!
Пожалуйста, оцените оказанную помощь, используя опцию "Rating" в названии топика!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
aopromolla
post 4.05.2017 13:53
Post #15


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 28.12.2012




Hi Ivan,

on the Hyper-v host I've disabled the firewall to be sure that there are no ports necessary blocked, but the problem is as descripted in the previous post...
I've checked with neststat command on the hyper-v host and only the TCP ports 135 and 445 are in listening state, and no UDP ports are open on 135 and 445 (see schreenshot attached).
If I try to telnet these ports from another machine, (the firewall is off on both machines), I'm not able to connets to port 135 tcp o port 445 tcp of the hyper-v machine.
If I lunch again the deployment job, I have the same error (see screenshot of the part of the task job log with the error message).
But in the error message seems that the problem is due to a "mount vhd image file" exception .....is there some settings that I miss?
The problem is the same if I use the domain administrator account and if I create a domain account that is member on the hyper-v host of the Remote Management Users group and the local Administrators group of this host.


Attached File(s)
Attached File  Firewall_Hyper_v.JPG ( 93,13K ) Number of downloads: 3
Attached File  TCP_335_445.JPG ( 25,05K ) Number of downloads: 4
Attached File  Job_Error.GIF ( 113,06K ) Number of downloads: 2
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kirill Tsapovsky
post 4.05.2017 15:49
Post #16


Technical Support Specialist
**************

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 11951
Joined: 3.12.2013
From: Moscow




QUOTE(aopromolla @ 4.05.2017 12:53) *
Hi Ivan,

on the Hyper-v host I've disabled the firewall to be sure that there are no ports necessary blocked, but the problem is as descripted in the previous post...
I've checked with neststat command on the hyper-v host and only the TCP ports 135 and 445 are in listening state, and no UDP ports are open on 135 and 445 (see schreenshot attached).
If I try to telnet these ports from another machine, (the firewall is off on both machines), I'm not able to connets to port 135 tcp o port 445 tcp of the hyper-v machine.
If I lunch again the deployment job, I have the same error (see screenshot of the part of the task job log with the error message).
But in the error message seems that the problem is due to a "mount vhd image file" exception .....is there some settings that I miss?
The problem is the same if I use the domain administrator account and if I create a domain account that is member on the hyper-v host of the Remote Management Users group and the local Administrators group of this host.


Hello.

Please check if port 22 is open between the wizard host and the SVM network.

To diagnose the issue further, please do the following:

-Modify the file C:\Program Files (x86)\Kaspersky Lab\Kaspersky Security Center\Plugins\la.plg.4.0.0.0\DeployWizard\Kaspersky.Virtualization.Wizard.exe.config:
set "disableRollback" to true
-Start the wizard again according to your initial scenario; enable remote connection option in the wizard
-Receive the error. The SVM will not be removed this time: log into it locally as root (password as specified by you or 123456 by default) and run ifconfig to see if the IP has been assigned
-On the host where the wizard was run, use putty to connect to SVM remotely. Make a screenshot of that.

Afterwards, please create an incident in CompanyAccount and include:
-Description of the issue and the results of the actions described above;
-Information about Hyper-V (as presented in this topic)
-Screenshots (from this topic and as described above)
-Contents of directories /var/opt and /var/log

Thank you.


--------------------
In English: GSI report | AVZ report | KSC10 Traces | KES10 Traces | KSC9 Traces | KES8 Traces | klnagchk log
На русском: Отчет GSI | Лог AVZ | Трассировки KSC10 | Трассировки KES10 | Трассировки KSC9 |Трассировки KES8 | Отчет утилиты klnagchk

Пожалуйста, оцените оказанную помощь, используя опцию "Rating" в названии топика!
Please evaluate support help by using "Rating" option!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28.05.2017 03:07