Jump to content
radios

Kaspersky disconnecting my network when the popup for "sign in for kaspersky" 

Recommended Posts

I had Kaspersky total security installed, and since it expired, it has been disconnecting me from my router every time it sends a popup.. I get "a network cable is unplugged" even though it's not!. it eventually connects to the network, and I get internet access back again, it takes about a minute and a half, but is annoying.. I'm presently running Kaspersky free until I get the money to renew my subscription to Kaspersky total security, but I'm getting the same problem. when the popup for "sign in for kaspersky" pops up.. what's up with this?..

Share this post


Link to post

Welcome. Did you uninstall KTS before installing KFA 2019 ?

Share this post


Link to post

I had the problem with KTS when it expired, and uninstalled it with settings saved with a reboot since I had a number of exceptions set, then I installed KFree..

Share this post


Link to post
48 minutes ago, Berny said:

Can you please provide a GSI Log

I'm sorry. I can't post a log of Classified info, which the program is collecting. I do Classified work occasionally, so, thanks anyway.. the problem is in the Kaspersky changes..

Share this post


Link to post

I have fixed it. I had to delete the existing network. like this.

1. Open the Network and Sharing Center by clicking Start, type Network and Sharing Center and press Enter
2. Below where it says View your active networks, click on the picture (Globe, Building, Bench, House...ect)
3. Move the Set Network Properties window out of the way, but leave it open. (You'll need it in a minute, but at a time when it's otherwise inaccessible.)
4. Back on the Network and Sharing Center page, click the Change adapter settings link (in the left pane).
5. In the Network Connections window, highlight the network adapter through which you get your Internet.
6. Click the Disable this network device button above. Wait a couple of seconds for the connection to reflect the change by turning grey.
7. Return to the Set Network Location window you opened in step #2, and click the Merge or delete network locations link at the bottom.
8. Highlight the entries you wish to remove and then click Delete. (If there's more than one, you can delete them all)
9. When you're done, close the Merge or Delete Network Locations window and then close the Set Network Properties window.
10. Return to the Network Connections window, and with the disabled network adapter still highlighted from step #5, click the Enable this network device button
11. After a 10-15 second delay, your Internet should now be working again.

Share this post


Link to post

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We use cookies to make your experience of our websites better. By using and further navigating this website you accept this. Detailed information about the use of cookies on this website is available by clicking on more information.