QPR John

False Detection - Kaspersky Keeps Deleting My Own Applications VB.NET [un cross posted]

I use VB.Net with Visual Studio 2017 to build my own applications.

I have been developing an application for at least 8 years. Never had any problems until about 6 weeks ago when Kaspersky started deleting my 'exe' file stating it was malware.

Since then almost weekly I have had to send my file to KS, send Traces etc; to no avail. They claim to fix it and hours later it starts deleting my file. They say it's a False-Positive.

I have noticed that when I change the code it starts deleting my file.

Has anyone else experienced this problem. It is driving me up the wall!!!

I have the same problem with a stand alone application using VB.Net Winforms Application, it does not use a browser.

I have spent 'years' developing my application, about 6 weeks ago Kaspersky detected it as malware. I reported it to Tech Support, I have had to send copies of the application to them, along with various traces and reports. They carry out checks then tell me it's a false detection and they have updated their database to rectify the problem. This only temporarily fixes the problem, as soon as I change any code or redesign any of the forms it detects it again and the process starts again. 

This has become totally frustrating!!!!

Edited by QPR John

I have exactly the same problem.  I have different versions of the same exe file (created with VB), and I can't stop kaspersky deleting it. Is there a solution?  Other than removing kaspersky?

Edited by Display_Name
I thought about it a bit and got a bit angrier.

I'm still on the merry go round! I have uploaded my exe to a site that checks it against various AV producers including Kaspersky, other than one site, including Kaspersky shows it as being safe.

Is there anyway of escalating this? I'm getting sick to death!!!

Only if you trust the application  please try this :
> Settings > General > disable "Interactive Protection"