Jump to content
TCBS

Old Encryption

Recommended Posts

As part of the recent upgrade to 10.3.0.6294 I have decrypted, updated and then encrypted a number of computers.

On a couple of those computers the old encryption accounts are still displayed and can't be deleted in the usual method.

I have removed all the Kaspersky components from the PC and unchecked the option to save the keys but they are still listed after I installed the latest version of Kaspersky.

As you can see from the image below the top 3 are duplicate accounts that cant be removed/edited.

5a81ac983188c_EncryptionAccounts.png.05008b60ea252e12ff95454c4e861b22.png

 

 

Edited by TCBS

Share this post


Link to post

No. When I set an account to delete and then run the account management task it immediately says completed but without taking the time to run successfully.

Share this post


Link to post

In that case please create a request to companyaccount.kaspersky.com and attach all previously collected info to it.

Please tell us the number of that request.

Thank you!

Share this post


Link to post

Support have now resolved this.

The solution was to uninstall all traces of Kaspersky from the PC and then delete the PC from KSC (including from the Unassigned devices group).

Once Kaspersky was re-installed and added into a group the old encryption accounts were no longer shown in account management. 

Share this post


Link to post

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We use cookies to make your experience of our websites better. By using and further navigating this website you accept this. Detailed information about the use of cookies on this website is available by clicking on more information.