Hi,

I'm a developer at Flickr and I wanted to reach out to make Kaspersky aware of a compatibility issue that our users have reported. I'm hoping members of the Kaspersky development team or employees read this forum.

We've had a ton of reports of people having issues when uploading to Flickr, but finding the issue resolved when disabling Kaspersky. Obviously, nobody wants to encourage people to disable their anti-virus software, but it does seem from the reports like there may be an incompatibility.

Here's the thread from our user forum:

https://www.flickr.com/help/forum/en-us/72157667470316204/

And you can send me emails using the addressed I used to create this account.

Let's get this solved together to make the internet a better place for our mutual users!

Thanks.

Hi,

I'm a developer at Flickr and I wanted to reach out to make Kaspersky aware of a compatibility issue that our users have reported. I'm hoping members of the Kaspersky development team or employees read this forum.

We've had a ton of reports of people having issues when uploading to Flickr, but finding the issue resolved when disabling Kaspersky. Obviously, nobody wants to encourage people to disable their anti-virus software, but it does seem from the reports like there may be an incompatibility.

Let's get this solved together to make the internet a better place for our mutual users!

Thanks.

I've been having this problem for many months and have just had to resort to exiting KIS whenever I want to upload to Flickr via my browser. It's not ideal but I'm pretty sure that Flickr and Kaspersky will have months or more of fun deciding how the other party is the one at fault ;)

Hi,

Thanks.

Hi, Alex! Thanks for this thread, we have very strange bug, but I hope we solve it till end of this week(today or tomorrow).