Sign in to follow this  
Mumford68

KPM 8.0.1.1315 D/L Q.

Hello,

I am new to these products and hope people will be able to stand my questions until I can become properly acclimated with them.

I have KTS and KPM. KTS was purchased a few days ago and installed. When I realized that KPM wasn't bundled with the program I

went looking for it. I think I downloaded the trial version thinking that I would simply need to enter an activation code and have it unlocked for its full potential. After install it loaded up but I was confronted with an 'unable to communicate with servers' type message. I then uninstalled KPM and went into my.kaspersky account and under the 'KTS' box is an 'add product' box for which it shows KPM as a compatible product and I used that link (probably the same place and same exact download) to again d/l & install KPM 8 for which I have the same issue which renders KPM useless to me ATM.

My question is: Can I have misconfigured or otherwise screwedup(technical word) KPM working by either downloading from the wrong place, uninstalling and downloading another copy or when it asked for a (password-key(can't quite remember what it asked for, I think it was a password)) could inputting the wrong one be causing the program to trip?

Thank you very much,

Mumford68

Oh crud,

I don't know how much of a difference it makes but I was at center.kaspersky.com >> Kaspersky account settings > List of activation codes and when I reviewed the email under KPM the Activation code is listed as Free Version.

I don't know if it would usually show an activation code and if it should I don't know if this is the source of my issue and how I would go about fixing it. But at least it's something to chomp on after four days of headache. :)

Does Password Manager still say it cannot connect to servers? In this case please provide a GetSystemInfo report:

http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=915