colin.stephenson2

how do I fix System Vulnerabilities?

15 posts in this topic

I have run scan which shows I have System Vulnerabilities but there is no options to clear them. Can anyone help please?

Click on each one and select fix it. Done.

Instead of looking in Report > Detected Threats, please go back to the main Kaspersky program window and look in Scan > Vulnerability scan.

This Tech Article should help: http://support.kaspersky.com/6362

I have the same problem. When vulnerabilities are detected, the system vulnerabilities are no problem to fix . But the Vulnerability Applications are another problem. It says ' details ' or 'add to exclusions'. I don't know what this means. I add to exclusions, and hope I am doing the right thing. Any comments?

(also, I have been using Kaspersky for 2 yrs. but since I just updated to the 2013 yesterday, it says I am a newbie. )

Edited by paulaw

I have the same problem. When vulnerabilities are detected, the system vulnerabilities are no problem to fix . But the Vulnerability Applications are another problem. It says ' details ' or 'add to exclusions'. I don't know what this means. I add to exclusions, and hope I am doing the right thing. Any comments?

(also, I have been using Kaspersky for 2 yrs. but since I just updated to the 2013 yesterday, it says I am a newbie. )

Hello.....No you're not doing the right thing....click on details and it will tell you what application is vulnerable including the version number.

What that means is there is a newer version of it that is available...so its vulnerable if you don't upgrade to the newer one.

Most of the time its Java and Adobe but there are other programs also.

By not updating these is the most common way of getting malware so its very important to do this whenever prompted.

Also the newbie ....Thats just means you just started posting in the forum as it says its your 1st post...it changes after 10 posts i think. :unsure: