Sign in to follow this  
Mojo2

Windows Email Blocked When KIS Activated

Hello - This is my first time to this forum. My issue is that when KIS in activated (turned on) my Windows email will not work. When I turn off KIS my email works again.

I have checked MS system checker to see if I am missing files etc....keep coming up with everything okay.

I tried to uninstall KIS but keep getting a pop-up saying "This action is only valid for products that are currently installed"

I also did system restore to previous date but, that too did nothing.

I noticed a file showing Patch_Stolen OEAS.dll Another forum suggested that KIS owns oeas.dll and therefore it is a bug on their end?

Please help!

Thank you.

Please post your GetSystemInfo report link, instructions are located in the fifth (5th) Important topic.

Please see the small print that is located at the bottom of this message.

Please post your GetSystemInfo report link, instructions are located in the fifth (5th) Important topic.

Seriously? You guys talk jibberish. I am a 50 year old woman who does not know computers very well and I am really starting to hate your service, and your product.

Where the heck is GetSystemInfo report link and where is fifth important topic?

At least supply the link so I just have to click it and voila be directed there....wow such a novel idea! Bettery yet, how about a phone number where I can actually speak to someone in English and get my problem solved.

Okay I found the Get System Report Information. Below is the Link...I hope I have done this properly. In conjunction to my Windows Mail (Vista) not working while KIS is activated I also can not delete KIS as I keep getting a pop-up stating "This action in only valid for products that are currently installed."

Get System Report

Please let me know next step.

-------------------------------------------------------------