Help - Search - Members
Full Version: Dilbert.com a phishing site?
Kaspersky Lab Forum > English User Forum > Virus-related issues
actionjackson
I was surprised to find today that KIS2009 (v8.0.0.454(a)) is suddenly reporting dilbert.com as a phishing site. The only external links it seem to have were to contextweb.com and AdSonar. Even gif images on the Dilbert site are being reported as phishing threats. Anyone seen this before or know how it should be dealt with properly? Unless Dilbert has been "infiltrated" I'm not overly concerned about that site pulling graphics from its advertiser sites, but maybe KIS knows something I don't. smile.gif Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks.
Caos
I have send the info to newvirus, for review it´s a false positive or not.

But this is the forum for Small and Medium Business products, not for home products (KAV, KIS).

Regards
actionjackson
QUOTE(Caos @ 11.11.2008 13:25) *
I have send the info to newvirus, for review it´s a false positive or not.

But this is the forum for Small and Medium Business products, not for home products (KAV, KIS).

Regards


OK, thanks. Sorry for the mixup. I see someone else has just posted the same thing in the home forum, so this one is now a dead thread.
Caos
False positive.

QUOTE
Hello.

Sorry,this was a false detection
it will be fixed in the next updates
thank you for your help


Regards
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.