Help - Search - Members
Full Version: What is "not-a-virus:AdWare.Win32.MegaSearch.p" ??
Kaspersky Lab Forum > English User Forum > Virus-related issues
higginslads
I used the Kaspersky online scanner and it found "not-a-virus:AdWare.Win32.MegaSearch.p" in two different locations, as well as "NSIS: infected - 1." I run Avast and Spybot and they didn't find these. Can I manually delete these, and if so, how? Sorry for my ignorance - I'm relatively new to this. I've included the full report from the scan below, as well as uploaded the file. Thank you.

Monday, February 18, 2008 12:35:19 AM
Operating System: Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition, Service Pack 3, v.3264 (Build 2600)
Kaspersky Online Scanner version: 5.0.98.0
Kaspersky Anti-Virus database last update: 18/02/2008
Kaspersky Anti-Virus database records: 570276
Scan Settings
Scan using the following antivirus database extended
Scan Archives true
Scan Mail Bases true
Scan Target My Computer
C:\
D:\
Scan Statistics
Total number of scanned objects 60552
Number of viruses found 2
Number of infected objects 3
Number of suspicious objects 2
Duration of the scan process 02:09:36

Infected Object Name Virus Name Last Action
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\comodo\Firewall Pro\cfplogdb.sdb Object is locked skipped
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Spybot - Search & Destroy\Recovery\ZlobVideoActiveXObject6.zip/uninst.exe Suspicious: Password-protected-EXE skipped
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Spybot - Search & Destroy\Recovery\ZlobVideoActiveXObject6.zip ZIP: suspicious - 1 skipped
C:\Documents and Settings\LocalService\Cookies\INDEX.DAT Object is locked skipped
C:\Documents and Settings\LocalService\Local Settings\Application Data\Microsoft\Windows\UsrClass.dat Object is locked skipped
C:\Documents and Settings\LocalService\Local Settings\Application Data\Microsoft\Windows\UsrClass.dat.LOG Object is locked skipped