Help - Search - Members
Full Version: WMA Phishing
Kaspersky Lab Forum > English User Forum > Protection for Home Users
Marc
hi,
first of all, this is my first topic here and i hope im in the right place to ask this question mellow.gif
when i want to play some wma files, my KIS opens with an alert message
"file wants to open a phising site"

this is what KIS is saying in neutralized objects
"blocked: phishing address http://*.*.com.*.net/* URL: http://content.ztango.com.edgesuite.net/me...age_s.png"

is it possible to clean this wma file and how can i do this? i don't want to delete this rare file

txs guys for helping me wink.gif
Lucian Bara
hello
it's a false alarm, it will be fixed in the next updates. the wma is not infected.
Marc
ok
thank you very much lucian for the quick response

bye
Micha
QUOTE(Marc @ 25.07.2007 23:17)
hi,
first of all, this is my first topic here and i hope im in the right place to ask this question mellow.gif
when i want to play some wma files, my KIS opens with an alert message
"file wants to open a phising site"

this is what KIS is saying in neutralized objects
"blocked: phishing address http://*.*.com.*.net/* URL: http://content.ztango.com.edgesuite.net/me...age_s.png"

is it possible to clean this wma file and how can i do this? i don't want to delete this rare file

txs guys for helping meĀ  wink.gif
[right][snapback]404692[/snapback][/right]

Hi,

That should be fixed already!
Please try to update your Kaspersky Lab product.
Also maybe cleaning out browser cache might play a role.

Greetings
Marc
well, i've got the version 7.0.0.125
i think it is the latest version already. and browser cache was empty too sad.gif
ibok
I have no access to this site ,i got a : This error (HTTP 404 Not Found)
Bernhard
QUOTE(ibok @ 25.07.2007 18:57)
I have no access to this site ,i got a : This error (HTTP 404 Not Found)
[right][snapback]404862[/snapback][/right]


Yes, same here...
Duke53
QUOTE(Marc @ 25.07.2007 10:17)
hi,
first of all, this is my first topic here and i hope im in the right place to ask this question mellow.gif
when i want to play some wma files, my KIS opens with an alert message
"file wants to open a phising site"

this is what KIS is saying in neutralized objects
"blocked: phishing address http://*.*.com.*.net/* URL: http://content.ztango.com.edgesuite.net/me...age_s.png"

is it possible to clean this wma file and how can i do this? i don't want to delete this rare file

txs guys for helping me  wink.gif
[right][snapback]404692[/snapback][/right]


I had the same thing happen to me last night. I was playing some downloaded mp3's and I had three phishing alerts pop up. I just clicked on ignore and kept on playing. I knew KIS had control and I wasn't worried. cool.gif
Whizard
Actually if press allow you release the control. This false positive is fixed now smile.gif
ibok
The problem remain.And i donnot see what Whizard sees but that :
Lucian Bara
it's because the link has a " at the end, or %22, if you remove that it should show you a small picture
ibok
QUOTE(Lucian Bara @ 26.07.2007 11:26)
it's because the link has a " at the end, or %22, if you remove that it should show you a small picture
[right][snapback]405176[/snapback][/right]

Yes i can see that small picture.
Thanks again for one more time LUCIAN

P.S. But i thought that i could see a page from one site and NOT that little picture.
Anyway thanks again.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.