Help - Search - Members
Full Version: Behavior similar to PDM.Invader, detected
Kaspersky Lab Forum > English User Forum > Protection for Home Users > Kaspersky Internet Security & Anti-Virus for Windows
dchris
I have been receiving intermittent messages about PDM.invader. I am a novice. I have NO idea what this means or how to fix it or how to disable the warning (if desirable).

I have upgraded a file called GetSystemInfo_CHRIS-LAPTOP_Chris_2009_11_01_19_55_15 located on my desktop.

Please assist me.
Sjoeii
Please post a screenshot of the PDM pop up
DrTeeth
QUOTE(dchris @ 2.11.2009 04:11) *
I have been receiving intermittent messages about PDM.invader. I am a novice. I have NO idea what this means or how to fix it or how to disable the warning (if desirable).

I have upgraded a file called GetSystemInfo_CHRIS-LAPTOP_Chris_2009_11_01_19_55_15 located on my desktop.

Please assist me.

I get this too, all from trusted apps I have used for a long time. I also similarly get PDM.DNS messages. For example, I get it with 'Stickies', a freeware post-it like program when it loads when I start my PC.

Personally, I just ignore them as the apps are safe, but would ideally like to disable them.

DrT
dchris
QUOTE(Sjoeii @ 1.11.2009 23:58) *
Please post a screenshot of the PDM pop up

I shall attempt to do so. Have not run into it today. One of the mysteries and wonders of Windows, is it not?
Nellywong
Hi,