IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How many computers can I protect
laqwette
post 8.01.2009 21:20
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 8.01.2009




Some people tell me I can protect 3 computers with one activation code and some tell me I can protect only one
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Don Pelotas
post 8.01.2009 21:28
Post #2


Global Moderator
****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 28863
Joined: 7.04.2005




It depends completely on what you have bought, a 1 user code or a 3 user code............or 5, 10 user codes.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gkteng
post 12.01.2009 08:38
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 12.01.2009




Does the IP address matters if I were to buy a 1 code for 3 users package and share the cost with my friends? Will the code be blacklisted?

QUOTE(Don Pelotas @ 9.01.2009 01:28) *
It depends completely on what you have bought, a 1 user code or a 3 user code............or 5, 10 user codes.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sjoeii
post 12.01.2009 09:23
Post #4


Professional
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 8194
Joined: 17.01.2006
From: Amsterdam




As long as you're just on 3 machines you are fine


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gkteng
post 12.01.2009 09:31
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 12.01.2009




Thanks for your reply. I thought the same too - As long as there are just 3 PCs registered under the code, it should be fine. My friends were worried that the code might get blacklisted if our IP address are different. b_lol1.gif

QUOTE(Sjoeii @ 12.01.2009 13:23) *
As long as you're just on 3 machines you are fine

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sjoeii
post 12.01.2009 09:56
Post #6


Professional
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 8194
Joined: 17.01.2006
From: Amsterdam




You are right, you are welcome


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gkteng
post 13.01.2009 11:44
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 12.01.2009




Hi, I bought the package "1 license for 3 PC" and I did my installation and applied the key. What I see is:

"License Type: Commercial for 1 computer"


My question, is it correct or should it say:

"License Type: Commercial for 3 computers"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Whizard
post 13.01.2009 15:02
Post #8


Professional
***************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 20697
Joined: 19.11.2005
From: Toronto/Canada




No, sharing is not allowed, read the EULA. The licenses are given to "YOU" and should be used in one location smile.gif
Download the keyfile here and open with notepad to be sure:
https://activation.kaspersky.com

This post has been edited by Whizard: 13.01.2009 15:03


--------------------
Networking and Security Guru
~^Whizard^~
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17.09.2014 07:29