![]() ![]() |
13.12.2008 22:46
Post
#1
|
|
|
Newbie ![]() Group: Members Posts: 2 Joined: 3.04.2008 |
Attempted to install Fling FTP software from www.nchsoftware.com today. KIS 7 flags the download as containing win32.agent.alxg - which is described as a generic trojan downloader with no further information.
Is this a false positive? I've ran scans on it using other AV and they do not find anything. I have also been using the software and do not notice anything odd. Just curious what KIS is flagging here and why. Thanks. |
|
|
|
13.12.2008 23:21
Post
#2
|
|
![]() Are You Kidding? ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Moderators Posts: 56940 Joined: 28.01.2006 From: Timisoara, Romania |
send the link to the program to newvirus@kaspersky.com, use "possible false positive" as the title
This post has been edited by Lucian Bara: 13.12.2008 23:22 |
|
|
|
14.12.2008 22:54
Post
#3
|
|
![]() Professional II ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 3245 Joined: 14.12.2007 |
False positive fixed.
|
|
|
|
11.06.2009 16:15
Post
#4
|
|
|
Newbie ![]() Group: Members Posts: 2 Joined: 30.05.2009 |
False positive fixed. Hi I installed Debut Video Capture Software from NCH, got a message and a clear warning "trojan.generic....". I got the file with the title "Debut Video Capture Software" from www.download.com Kaspersky had found in /user/name/appdata/local/temp a file "N1S.EXE", which is mentioned on page http://www.baidumsg.com/Howtoremove/Howtoremove_60381.html as virus, Please can you tell me, if there is a malware included in this software? see also: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showt...9770&hl=NCH Here the same Company is mentioned for another mal-software? With warm regards, Secure Jens |
|
|
|
11.06.2009 18:16
Post
#5
|
|
![]() Are You Kidding? ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Moderators Posts: 56940 Joined: 28.01.2006 From: Timisoara, Romania |
trojan.generic, is in no way a fp: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showt...mp;#entry427027
it's a behavioral detection. |
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 19.06.2013 16:47 |