IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Xbox Live - Opening port 3074
flemmo
post 23.11.2008 17:58
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 17.11.2008




I'm having a problem connecting to xbox live since installing KIS 2009. My 360 says I need to open port 3074 but I can fingure out how to do this. Can anyone help?

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lucian Bara
post 23.11.2008 19:47
Post #2


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 56947
Joined: 28.01.2006
From: Timisoara, Romania




hello
go in settings>system security>firewall>settings>networks and set the network to local or trusted
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
flemmo
post 23.11.2008 23:57
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 17.11.2008




thanks Lucian wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hammah
post 17.01.2011 09:19
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 17.01.2011




wat setting?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Teefee2
post 13.09.2011 15:12
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 13.09.2011




QUOTE(flemmo @ 23.11.2008 16:58) *
I'm having a problem connecting to xbox live since installing KIS 2009. My 360 says I need to open port 3074 but I can fingure out how to do this. Can anyone help?

Thanks.



I'm having the same problem. I'm running Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2011 but cannot find where to get rid of port 3074? When I click on settings on the top right hand corner there is no "system security". Under the "General Protection Settings" I have:
General Settings
File Anti-Virus
Mail Anti-Virus
Web Anti-Virus
IM Anti-Virus
System Watcher
Proactive Defense

Other than the "General Protection Settings" I have:
General Scan Settings
Application Update Settings
Detected Threats and Exclusion Rules

I very much appreciate your immediate help since I cannot get back onto Xbox live until this is resolved.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 14.09.2011 01:44
Post #6


Oldtimer
****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 47368
Joined: 14.06.2007




Welcome. The instructions that are located in post #2 of this topic thread do not apply in this case, because you are using Kaspersky Anti-Virus, which has no firewall, hence no firewall settings.

Please see the eighth Important topic and post additional details about your setup.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
olsen1
post 14.09.2011 19:00
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 9.09.2011




Hmmm. Im just curious. Kaspersky is install in a PC or laptop. If we are using xbox, we plug it directly to an ethernet port, thus bypassing kaspersky. Anyways, if you still need port 3074, you can also call your ISP and have this one checked. Make sure it's open.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18.04.2014 22:20