IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Closed TopicStart new topic
> win32.sality.aa infected, kaspersky was disbled by virus
Mo-So
post 6.10.2008 18:45
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 6.10.2008




hello to all of you good guys
i have a serve with 4 clients, few days ago when i wanted to open my net program in server from clients kaspersky alert me this virus (WIN32.SALITY.AA) and blocked my net transfer so i check the server and saw server's kaspersky has been disabled so i done these :
1-reopening kis (didnot work)
2-use of portable anti-virus version (instantly closed by virus)
3-opening taskmgr from gpedit.msc and closeing all of uknown process then Number:1;2 (didnot work)
4-scanning hard with a second clean hard (didnot work because i made a RAID I for my hards)

AND FORMATTING HARD IS IMPOSIBLE (BECAUSE I HAVE IMPORTANT INFO AND SOFTWARE IN MY SERVER THAT THEY ARE NOT REPLACEABLE)

PLEASE help me in this predicament http://forum.kaspersky.com/style_emoticons/default/dash1.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dawgg
post 7.10.2008 00:54
Post #2


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 9299
Joined: 6.04.2006
From: London




Perform a scan in Safe Mode with all settings at Max and disinfect all threats.

Suggest you do this with all clients.

There is a support article regarding removing Virus.Win32.Sality.aa : http://support.kaspersky.com/faq/?qid=208279889
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mo-So
post 10.10.2008 22:40
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 6.10.2008




thanks so much it was efective
thanks thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
eng_msa_8_8
post 9.12.2008 20:11
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 9.12.2008




QUOTE(dawgg @ 6.10.2008 23:54) *
Perform a scan in Safe Mode with all settings at Max and disinfect all threats.

Suggest you do this with all clients.

There is a support article regarding removing Virus.Win32.Sality.aa : http://support.kaspersky.com/faq/?qid=208279889

i have the same problem
i tried the method but it idnet work with me .
what should i do ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lucian Bara
post 9.12.2008 20:26
Post #5


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 56947
Joined: 28.01.2006
From: Timisoara, Romania




hello
where does kaspersky detect it? in which files?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
eng_msa_8_8
post 10.12.2008 15:19
Post #6


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 9.12.2008




QUOTE(Lucian Bara @ 9.12.2008 19:26) *
hello
where does kaspersky detect it? in which files?

http://www.dvd4arab.com/showthread.php?p=1055356165
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lucian Bara
post 10.12.2008 23:30
Post #7


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 56947
Joined: 28.01.2006
From: Timisoara, Romania




vulnerabilities are not viruses: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?s=&am...st&p=633369
sality was only detected in system restore so it was probably removed, disable system restore and do another full scan, any detections afterwards?
try reinstalling kis and be sure it's 8.0.0.506 afterwards and also post a gsi log should it not work: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=36444
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
eng_msa_8_8
post 11.12.2008 01:42
Post #8


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 9.12.2008




QUOTE(Lucian Bara @ 10.12.2008 22:30) *
vulnerabilities are not viruses: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?s=&am...st&p=633369
sality was only detected in system restore so it was probably removed, disable system restore and do another full scan, any detections afterwards?
try reinstalling kis and be sure it's 8.0.0.506 afterwards and also post a gsi log should it not work: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=36444

QUOTE


what i do now?
i dont want to make new window system
i just do one but unfortionately i opend virused cd
so some files r corupted
like what in the attachment photo
Attached File(s)
Attached File  0000_SNAG__12_10_2008__11.37.23_PM_.jpg ( 27.03K ) Number of downloads: 26
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Don Pelotas
post 11.12.2008 01:48
Post #9


Global Moderator
****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 28844
Joined: 7.04.2005




QUOTE(eng_msa_8_8 @ 10.12.2008 22:42) *
what i do now?
i dont want to make new window system
i just do one but unfortionately i opend virused cd
so some files r corupted
like what in the attachment photo

Just disable system restore like already posted and then reboot...................it will be gone and then do a scan.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Damas
post 11.12.2008 15:39
Post #10


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 11.12.2008




QUOTE
hello
where does kaspersky detect it? in which files?


D:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\mplkkn.sys

i use kis 8.0.0.506 with latest updates. this virus was detected in my pc in path above. but the status is "Not found"
i did all instruction i found here and other websites but was not effective. i can't run scan in safe mode,(it reboots when i run in safe mode).

somebody help me please!

This post has been edited by Damas: 11.12.2008 15:50
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Damas
post 12.12.2008 16:41
Post #11


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 11.12.2008




may somebody help me please!?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Closed TopicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24.07.2014 18:37