IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> You must restart your computer before proceeding with the installation, can't not install
Tarfon
post 30.05.2008 23:44
Post #21


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 30.05.2008




The installation still interrups with the same message - "Installation ended prematurely because of an error". I've rebooted after running kavremover9.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lucian Bara
post 30.05.2008 23:54
Post #22


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 56947
Joined: 28.01.2006
From: Timisoara, Romania




search your hard drive, do you have any files name kl1.sys around?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tarfon
post 31.05.2008 00:49
Post #23


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 30.05.2008




No, I didn't find it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tarfon
post 31.05.2008 02:09
Post #24


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 30.05.2008




"The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000034)". This is an error, I have trying to run some application. So was with KIS7 before uninstalling. Now I can't install no new programms. Maybe that is the problem of installing KIS too?

This post has been edited by Tarfon: 31.05.2008 02:14
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Don Pelotas
post 31.05.2008 02:34
Post #25


Global Moderator
****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 28858
Joined: 7.04.2005




QUOTE(Tarfon @ 31.05.2008 00:09) *
"The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000034)". This is an error, I have trying to run some application. So was with KIS7 before uninstalling. Now I can't install no new programms. Maybe that is the problem of installing KIS too?

Yes, of course...if it was there before it is not magicly going to disappear by installing Kaspersky. You have a messed up OS on your hands most likely and this is not something for this forum. smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tarfon
post 31.05.2008 02:38
Post #26


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 30.05.2008




So, you can't help me? blink.gif dash1.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Don Pelotas
post 31.05.2008 02:45
Post #27


Global Moderator
****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 28858
Joined: 7.04.2005




QUOTE(Tarfon @ 31.05.2008 00:38) *
So, you can't help me? blink.gif dash1.gif

It's a forum for issues with Kaspersky anti/firewall products..........it's not a general pc help forum this needs to be understood, but you can try this: Run System File Checker (sfc.exe), this will scan all protected Windows files to verify their versions have not been overwritten or damaged, and if so will replace the compromised version with a fresh copy. To run it, click Start/Run and type 'sfc.exe /scannow' (without the quotes but with the space between the 'e' and the '/'). Alternatively, you can click start/Run and type in CMD and click O.K., when the black window opens type in "sfc /scannow". You will need to insert your Windows CD into the drive to enable sfc to effect the repair. Sfc.exe will just stop without any other sign than the statusbar is gone!

Install the latest Windows Installer, if it doesn't help then i would seek help at a forum which provides this kind of service.......................well not really....personally would not waste anymore time, i would reformat and reinstall everything if i hadn't found a solution by now.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tarfon
post 31.05.2008 04:01
Post #28


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 30.05.2008




It didn't work me, but thank you for your help! I'll try to find the answer in other forums smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tarfon
post 31.05.2008 04:41
Post #29


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 30.05.2008




Thank you very much, everybody, I solved the problem with reinstalling Microsoft NET. Framework 2.0 and 3.0. All the applications now run properly, including KIS wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
etbalex
post 18.07.2008 05:41
Post #30


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 18.07.2008




Ok dudes... here's what i did:

#1. Use the norton removal tool... u can find it at:
http://service1.symantec.com/Support/tsgen...005033108162039

#2 download and run a registry cleaner.

#3.. delete this registry folder
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run\avp6_post_uninstall

Run the KAV setup ... THATS IT !!... hope it works for you.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23.08.2014 23:48