IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How do you allow ports with KIS
imjouster
post 29.03.2008 12:08
Post #1

Group: Members

So I've been using KIS for about 6 months now, and so far I have only had one problem with it. When I'm playing a game like Starcraft I am allowed to join games, but anytime I make a game my "latency" is too high for other people to join it. I talked to some of the tech support people at Blizzard.net and they said all I need to do to fix that problem is allow incoming and outgoing UDP and TCP on port 6112. Well I went into my anti hacker and into settings, and can't find anything pertaining to port 6112. I've tried turning stealth mode off and that doesn't make a difference. And I've tried using both compatability mode and the other mode and neither one of them work right for me. Anybody have any ideas? I'm using Vista, KIS 6.0. Also have Spybot search and destroy on here. I have the windows firewall but I choose use the kaspersky one instead. Thanks for the help in advance.

Jeremy
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Lucian Bara
post 29.03.2008 12:10
Post #2

Are You Kidding?

Group: Gold beta testers

hello
the other mode being "high speed". upgrade to version 7 please, there were fixes in terms of gaming lags with version 7: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=61146

+Quote Post
imjouster
post 30.03.2008 06:27
Post #3