![]() ![]() |
9.02.2008 03:15
Post
#1
|
|
|
Newbie ![]() Group: Members Posts: 4 Joined: 9.02.2008 |
database was updated at 2/8/2008 around 2:00pm Eastern. This evening I tried to read my usual bookmarked blogs and Kapersky labes each one hosted at Blogspot as a phishing site. Is it just me or are others experiencing the same thing?
I am using Internet Security 7.0.0.125 |
|
|
|
9.02.2008 03:42
Post
#2
|
|
|
Newbie ![]() Group: Members Posts: 2 Joined: 22.11.2006 |
i'm having the exact same problem. Haven't found any news related to problems with Blogspot sites. The latest update of Kaspersky was at 18:59 CET.
Maybe it's a problem with he latest update?? bluelady |
|
|
|
9.02.2008 04:30
Post
#3
|
|
![]() Global Moderator ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Global moderators Posts: 28572 Joined: 7.04.2005 |
You can see which is the latest update here, please notice the time..............it's GMT +0300, a fact many miss....as well as the number of viruses.
-------------------- |
|
|
|
9.02.2008 06:20
Post
#4
|
|
|
Newbie ![]() Group: Members Posts: 1 Joined: 9.02.2008 |
I'm having the same problem with blogspot. Shouldn't there be an option to accept certain sites?
|
|
|
|
9.02.2008 06:37
Post
#5
|
|
![]() Advanced Member V ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 1165 Joined: 11.02.2007 From: South West, England |
|
|
|
|
9.02.2008 06:49
Post
#6
|
|
|
Member ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 12 Joined: 5.01.2007 |
Same problem as well, here is my bog page link, yes it is set as an acceptable site
http://www.securitylinedenvelopes.blogspot.com/ |
|
|
|
9.02.2008 06:56
Post
#7
|
|
![]() Advanced Member V ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 1165 Joined: 11.02.2007 From: South West, England |
I can confirm KIS7 for me also thinks that link is a Phising site and adding it as Trusted URL fixes it:
![]() Remember to add it as: http://www.securitylinedenvelopes.blogspot.com/* The * will make sure all links from inside it will also be ignored. p.s - Read my next post further down for a better all round fix. This post has been edited by Don Pelotas: 9.02.2008 17:26 |
|
|
|
9.02.2008 07:01
Post
#8
|
|
![]() Advanced Member V ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 1165 Joined: 11.02.2007 From: South West, England |
FYI adding:
*blogspot* Also fixes it but that could be too general as any site with blogspot anywhere in the URL will be ignored. It will fix it for all Blogspot sites though. Do all Blogspot websites end in? - blogspot.com If so it maybe better to add: *blogspot.com* That would narrow it down to just sites ending in blogspot.com but make it also work on other Blog Spot sites too. Remember: Now any Blog Spot site that may have phising content on it will be ignored! It's up to you if you wish to just allow the specific URL you want access to or all Blog Spot sites/blogs. Then again Internet Explorer 7 or Firefox 2 "should" still catch it also anyway. p.s - Glad I could help This post has been edited by Don Pelotas: 9.02.2008 17:27 |
|
|
|
9.02.2008 08:43
Post
#9
|
|
|
Newbie ![]() Group: Members Posts: 9 Joined: 10.07.2007 |
When i go to my blog, etech.co.nr Kaspersky accuses it as a phishing site that steals peoples credit card info, and such. I just use it to inform people about computers and software. What is wrong, and can I report this to kaspersky?
|
|
|
|
9.02.2008 10:44
Post
#10
|
|
![]() Professional ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Gold beta testers Posts: 8194 Joined: 17.01.2006 From: Amsterdam |
Can't see it. What version are you running?
-------------------- |
|
|
|
9.02.2008 11:08
Post
#11
|
|
|
Newbie ![]() Group: Members Posts: 3 Joined: 9.02.2008 |
Hi to all,
I use KIS 6. I have the same trouble and tried to do any Site, ending blogspot.com, adding as trusted site. Then i get no phishing warn if i refresh the site, but when i close it and open it again the warn comes back. Can anybody help me for this troubles at KIS 6? Thx. Wishes |
|
|
|
9.02.2008 11:09
Post
#12
|
|
|
Spanish Forum Moderator ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Moderators Posts: 14990 Joined: 25.09.2007 From: España (Spain) |
Send email with the links to newvirus@kaspersky.com with the subject line 'False phishing alert'.
Regards -------------------- Kaspersky SPANISH PARTNER
Normas del foro - Helpdesk - Spanish Fan Club - GetSystemInfo - Removal Tool - Webscanner |
|
|
|
9.02.2008 11:11
Post
#13
|
|
![]() Professional ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Gold beta testers Posts: 8194 Joined: 17.01.2006 From: Amsterdam |
I see on several kaspersky forums that there are more that have the problem.
-------------------- |
|
|
|
9.02.2008 11:13
Post
#14
|
|
![]() Professional ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Gold beta testers Posts: 8194 Joined: 17.01.2006 From: Amsterdam |
Hi to all, I use KIS 6. I have the same trouble and tried to do any Site, ending blogspot.com, adding as trusted site. Then i get no phishing warn if i refresh the site, but when i close it and open it again the warn comes back. Can anybody help me for this troubles at KIS 6? Thx. Wishes Please read above. It needs to be send to ~~Removed~~. Kaspersky will have a look and when safe it will be fixed This post has been edited by Don Pelotas: 9.02.2008 17:23 -------------------- |
|
|
|
9.02.2008 14:27
Post
#15
|
|
|
Spanish Forum Moderator ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Moderators Posts: 14990 Joined: 25.09.2007 From: España (Spain) |
Yes in spanish forum several report the same problem.
Regards -------------------- Kaspersky SPANISH PARTNER
Normas del foro - Helpdesk - Spanish Fan Club - GetSystemInfo - Removal Tool - Webscanner |
|
|
|
9.02.2008 16:12
Post
#16
|
|
![]() Advanced Member I ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 142 Joined: 15.04.2005 |
I re-installed Vista HP yesterday and one of the first things I did was re-install KIS 7.0.1.321.
Now, I, too, am getting several false Phishing Alerts on Blogs I have been visiting for years. |
|
|
|
9.02.2008 17:20
Post
#17
|
|
|
Anti-Virus Expert ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: KL USA Posts: 112 Joined: 7.04.2005 |
This is not a task for VirusLab, but SpamLab.
spam@kaspersky.com / notspam@kaspersky.com - they've been informed. |
|
|
|
9.02.2008 17:52
Post
#18
|
|
|
Member ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 19 Joined: 20.12.2007 From: UK |
Hi to all, I use KIS 6. I have the same trouble and tried to do any Site, ending blogspot.com, adding as trusted site. Then i get no phishing warn if i refresh the site, but when i close it and open it again the warn comes back. Can anybody help me for this troubles at KIS 6? Thx. Wishes I've just tried accessing the site http://georgebarr.blogspot.com/ and had the same problem, for the first time. Kaspersky Internet Security version 6.0.2.614, signatures published 9.02.2008 04:44:19 GMT, Windows XP SP2. TIA for any news about a fix. Alan |
|
|
|
9.02.2008 18:23
Post
#19
|
|
![]() Kaspersky Fan II ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 2134 Joined: 7.08.2005 From: Dark Side of the Moon-Athens Hellas (Greece) |
Hello guys!!
I have a similar problem regarding GREEK blogspots like : Detected -------- Status Object ------ ------ blocked: phishing address http://*.blogspot.com URL: http://press-gr.blogspot.com/ blocked: phishing address http://*.blogspot.com URL: http://orfni.blogspot.com/ blocked: phishing address http://*.blogspot.com URL: http://www.troktiko.blogspot.com/ blocked: phishing address http://*.blogspot.com URL: http://politis-gr.blogspot.com/ blocked: phishing address http://*.blogspot.com URL: http://doncat.blogspot.com/ blocked: phishing address http://*.blogspot.com URL: http://doncat2.blogspot.com/ blocked: phishing address http://*.blogspot.com URL: http://imerologiokatastromatos.blogspot.com/ blocked: phishing address http://*.blogspot.com URL: http://www.swell-swell.blogspot.com/ I am sure that all those must be "FALSE POSITIVES" Untill yesterday when i was reading those Blogs everything was PERFECT. Any Idea??????? Here is a screenshot from only one . This post has been edited by ibok: 9.02.2008 18:34 -------------------- “Kill a man, and you are a murderer. Kill millions of men, and you are a conqueror. Kill everyone, and you are a god.”
Jean Rostand (1894 - 1977) |
|
|
|
9.02.2008 19:00
Post
#20
|
|
![]() Global Moderator ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Global moderators Posts: 28572 Joined: 7.04.2005 |
Yes, it is ibok, this is already stated in the thread in post #11.
-------------------- |
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 19.06.2013 10:16 |