IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Multiple PCs?
joshg
post 5.05.2007 21:42
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 5.05.2007




Considering switching from Norton due to annoyances...

But I have two home PCs. Norton lets me buy one copy and install on both.
Does Kspersky Antivirus let me install on two PCs in my home?

Thanks,
josh
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lagerx
post 5.05.2007 21:51
Post #2


Advanced Member IV
******

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 750
Joined: 12.02.2007
From: Estonia




No, Kaspersky will not support that.You need to buy 2 different licence.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Don Pelotas
post 5.05.2007 22:13
Post #3


Global Moderator
****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 28845
Joined: 7.04.2005




However there is a discount ATM when you switch from other competing AV's:http://www.kaspersky.com/switch.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
joshg
post 5.05.2007 23:01
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 5.05.2007




QUOTE(Don Pelotas @ 5.05.2007 21:13)
However there is a discount ATM when you switch from other competing AV's:http://www.kaspersky.com/switch.
*

Thanks... that tip brought me back from the edge of saying "forget it... too expensive". I've submitted my info for the "switch" pricing.

Thanks Don,
-josh
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Baz^^
post 5.05.2007 23:10
Post #5


Wrestling Champion
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 8799
Joined: 10.03.2007




I dont think you will regret switching Josh, I took the plunge a while back and have never looked back since wink.gif


--------------------
Kind Regards,

Baz (volunteer moderator/beta testing lead -- I don't work for Kaspersky
)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Littlem129
post 6.05.2007 09:08
Post #6


Advanced Member IV
******

Group: Members
Posts: 733
Joined: 12.09.2006
From: Tennessee, USA




joshg,
I bet you will be surprised what Kaspersky finds that Norton didn't detect.

Like Mapkobka said, you won't regret the switch. Kaspersky is the Best. biggrin.gif


--------------------
Kaspersky, protection you can depend on!

KIS 14.0.0.4651(d)
WIN 7 SP1 3GB RAM
DSL
MBAM (on demand scan only)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
p2u
post 6.05.2007 09:43
Post #7


Guest
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 7775
Joined: 7.12.2005
From: Ring 0




QUOTE(Littlem129 @ 6.05.2007 09:08)
Like Mapkobka said
*

[Off-topic]
2 Littlem129:
It's actually Morkovka which means 'carrot'...
P = R
B = V
an O without stress sounds like an A.
The stress is on kov.

Why am I telling this? It is possible to use certain letters of the Cyrillic alphabet to fool the user into believing that a process or an Internet link is genuine while it actually isn't.
For example:
svchost [genuine] - all characters are English
svсhost [fake] - the c is Russian
svchоst [fake] - the o is Russian

Paul


--------------------
Adblock Plus content blocking filter: * (= show text only anywhere)
Exception rule for all: @@*$stylesheet (= show style sheet only anywhere)
Default exception rule for white-listed sites: domain name/$background,image (= images only from that domain only; no scripts, objects, or other elements)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Littlem129
post 6.05.2007 09:50
Post #8


Advanced Member IV
******

Group: Members
Posts: 733
Joined: 12.09.2006
From: Tennessee, USA




QUOTE(p2u @ 6.05.2007 01:43)
[Off-topic]
2 Littlem129:
It's actually Morkovka which means 'carrot'...
P = R
B = V
an O without stress sounds like an A.
The stress is on kov.

Why am I telling this? It is possible to use certain letters of the Cyrillic alphabet to fool the user into believing that a process or an Internet link is genuine while it actually isn't.
For example:
svchost [genuine] - all characters are English
svсhost [fake] - the c is Russian
svchоst [fake] - the o is Russian

Paul
*


Thanks for correcting me Paul. That's interesting. smile.gif


--------------------
Kaspersky, protection you can depend on!

KIS 14.0.0.4651(d)
WIN 7 SP1 3GB RAM
DSL
MBAM (on demand scan only)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
p2u
post 6.05.2007 10:01
Post #9


Guest
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 7775
Joined: 7.12.2005
From: Ring 0




QUOTE(Littlem129 @ 6.05.2007 09:50)
Thanks for correcting me Paul.  That's interesting.  smile.gif
*

It was in no way meant to correct you Littlem129. It's just that what you seem to see may turn out to be something else... wink.gif

Paul


--------------------
Adblock Plus content blocking filter: * (= show text only anywhere)
Exception rule for all: @@*$stylesheet (= show style sheet only anywhere)
Default exception rule for white-listed sites: domain name/$background,image (= images only from that domain only; no scripts, objects, or other elements)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Littlem129
post 6.05.2007 10:07
Post #10


Advanced Member IV
******

Group: Members
Posts: 733
Joined: 12.09.2006
From: Tennessee, USA




QUOTE(p2u @ 6.05.2007 02:01)
It was in no way meant to correct you Littlem129. It's just that what you seem to see may turn out to be something else... wink.gif

Paul
*


That's a good lesson Paul. biggrin.gif


--------------------
Kaspersky, protection you can depend on!

KIS 14.0.0.4651(d)
WIN 7 SP1 3GB RAM
DSL
MBAM (on demand scan only)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30.07.2014 17:07