IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> KIS Tray Icon Grayed Out
Distorted Vision
post 20.01.2014 22:02
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 16.05.2007




Why is KIS doing this? How do I fix this?



This post has been edited by Distorted Vision: 20.01.2014 22:07
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Adam 1972
post 20.01.2014 22:04
Post #2


Advanced Member V
*******

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 1074
Joined: 28.11.2009
From: Cornwall,U.K




Hover over the K icon, any message ?
Also please provide a GetSystemInfo report by following the 4 steps in the link below.
http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=915


--------------------
Real machine, custom Build with ASUS® Z87-K: ATX, USB2.0, USB3.0, SATA6GB/S, XFIRE Motherboard, Intel® Core™i7 Quad Core Processor i7-4770 (3.4GHz) 8MB Cache, Windows 8.1 update 1 x64 with all updates, 16GB Kingston HyperX Beast Dual-DDR3 2400MHz X.M.P, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 graphics, 2x1Tb internal drives, Firefox 33 (Default Browser), Palemoon 24.7.1, Internet Explorer 11, Kaspersky Total Security 2015 MR2 beta latest build.

GetSystemInfo Instructions Product Updates Submit Tech Support Request How to take a screenshot

Gold Beta Tester KIS 2015
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Distorted Vision
post 20.01.2014 22:10
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 16.05.2007




http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...8b7ca439e24bd35

Hover mouse over icon does not report any errors.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Adam 1972
post 20.01.2014 22:21
Post #4


Advanced Member V
*******

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 1074
Joined: 28.11.2009
From: Cornwall,U.K




Can't see anything obvious in your GSI, apart from the temp folder needs clearing, Start > Run type %TEMP% then press enter and delete folder contents.
I notice on your main Kaspersky Screen it says "Main components enabled" whereas mine just says "Enabled", anything displayed when you click details at the top right ?

This post has been edited by Adam U.K: 20.01.2014 22:21


--------------------
Real machine, custom Build with ASUS® Z87-K: ATX, USB2.0, USB3.0, SATA6GB/S, XFIRE Motherboard, Intel® Core™i7 Quad Core Processor i7-4770 (3.4GHz) 8MB Cache, Windows 8.1 update 1 x64 with all updates, 16GB Kingston HyperX Beast Dual-DDR3 2400MHz X.M.P, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 graphics, 2x1Tb internal drives, Firefox 33 (Default Browser), Palemoon 24.7.1, Internet Explorer 11, Kaspersky Total Security 2015 MR2 beta latest build.

GetSystemInfo Instructions Product Updates Submit Tech Support Request How to take a screenshot

Gold Beta Tester KIS 2015
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 21.01.2014 03:59
Post #5


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 1000051
Joined: 14.06.2007




In addition to what Adam U.K indicates in the post above,

Windows Desktop Window Manager (Dwm.exe) is crashing repeatedly and often.

Your Event Viewer looks like it may be time to see about getting your system stabilized.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rodion Nagornov
post 21.01.2014 12:33
Post #6


Training&Certification Manager
*************

Group: Admin
Posts: 3683
Joined: 23.11.2011
From: Moscow, Russia




Please submit a screenshot of tray menu (right-click on icon).
“How to take a screenshot” guide is available here: http://support.kaspersky.com/492
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Distorted Vision
post 21.01.2014 18:20
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 16.05.2007




All okay - its fixed itself!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rodion Nagornov
post 22.01.2014 11:20
Post #8


Training&Certification Manager
*************

Group: Admin
Posts: 3683
Joined: 23.11.2011
From: Moscow, Russia




MB.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21.10.2014 20:40