IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> KIS 14 Will not load.
msnathan
post 18.01.2014 21:34
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 7.01.2014




When the PC starts KIS appears on the task bar and then it turns into a yellow triangle
and starts a message appears saying " KIS has encountered a problem and needs to close.
This happens four times and then closes.I have been going back and forth with support
since Jan 8.
I have ran the Malewarebtes, Superspybot,windows security,and the KIS uninstallers.Ran
ccleaner, cleaned the registry and it still happens,even in safe mode.
I have sent the Get system info and ftped my log files.
After three emails from different supports they tell me to open KIS and do this and
that.Which I inform them that opened it is the problem.The last email told me I should
open KIS and update to patch D. Any ideas ? I'm getting nowhere fast.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Adam 1972
post 18.01.2014 21:39
Post #2


Advanced Member V
*******

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 1031
Joined: 28.11.2009
From: Cornwall,U.K




As a starting point, can you please submit your GetSystemInfo report here on the forum.
http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=915

Did you upgrade to KIS 2014 from any previous version ?


--------------------
Real machine, custom Build with ASUS® Z87-K: ATX, USB2.0, USB3.0, SATA6GB/S, XFIRE Motherboard, Intel® Core™i7 Quad Core Processor i7-4770 (3.4GHz) 8MB Cache, Windows 8.1 update 1 x64 with all updates, 16GB Kingston HyperX Beast Dual-DDR3 2400MHz X.M.P, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 graphics, 2x1Tb internal drives, Firefox 32 (Default Browser), Palemoon 24.7.1, Internet Explorer 11, Kaspersky Total Security 2015 MR1 RC

GetSystemInfo Instructions Product Updates Submit Tech Support Request How to take a screenshot

Gold Beta Tester KIS 2015
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
msnathan
post 18.01.2014 23:42
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 7.01.2014




QUOTE(Adam U.K @ 18.01.2014 21:39) *
As a starting point, can you please submit your GetSystemInfo report here on the forum.
http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?showtopic=915

Did you upgrade to KIS 2014 from any previous version ?


It was upgraded from 2013. I have uninstalled 2013 and have uninstalled 2014 numerous times.Thanks

http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...54452bce60154a0
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Adam 1972
post 19.01.2014 00:17
Post #4


Advanced Member V
*******

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 1031
Joined: 28.11.2009
From: Cornwall,U.K




Have you had Ad-Aware installed at some point, your event log is showing an error that the boot-start or system-start driver(s) failed to load: Lbd , which is an Ad-Aware driver.


--------------------
Real machine, custom Build with ASUS® Z87-K: ATX, USB2.0, USB3.0, SATA6GB/S, XFIRE Motherboard, Intel® Core™i7 Quad Core Processor i7-4770 (3.4GHz) 8MB Cache, Windows 8.1 update 1 x64 with all updates, 16GB Kingston HyperX Beast Dual-DDR3 2400MHz X.M.P, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 graphics, 2x1Tb internal drives, Firefox 32 (Default Browser), Palemoon 24.7.1, Internet Explorer 11, Kaspersky Total Security 2015 MR1 RC

GetSystemInfo Instructions Product Updates Submit Tech Support Request How to take a screenshot

Gold Beta Tester KIS 2015
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
msnathan
post 19.01.2014 03:59
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 7.01.2014




QUOTE(Adam U.K @ 19.01.2014 00:17) *
Have you had Ad-Aware installed at some point, your event log is showing an error that the boot-start or system-start driver(s) failed to load: Lbd , which is an Ad-Aware driver.


Yes ,Once upon a time.How do I get rid of it?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 19.01.2014 04:59
Post #6


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Moderators
Posts: 1000156
Joined: 14.06.2007




QUOTE(msnathan)
...After three emails from different supports they tell me to open KIS and do this and
that. Which I inform them that opened it is the problem. The last email told me I should
open KIS and update to patch D. ...


Please re-contact Tech Support and inform them again what the issue is.

Also, let's take a look at another log. Please attach the zipped virusinfo_syscure.zip; instructions, see: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?s=&am...st&p=678334




--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 15.09.2014 13:28