IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Problem install KIS 2014 multi device to my windows xp sp2, how to solve it ?
mrzelda
post 5.01.2014 18:52
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 5.01.2014




I buy kis 2014 for 3 pc, i can install one successfully on windows 7.
But i have a problem with my other laptop with windows xp sp2
and the other windows 7 but full of virus. After success install on windows 7, i can call the program, but the program is loading and nothing comes out
how to solve this problem ? help me ?
please mail me at mrzelda@yahoo.com or webmaster@itc-manggadua.com
thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 6.01.2014 04:16
Post #2


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 1000818
Joined: 14.06.2007




Welcome. XP SP2 with no Windows security updates, I presume?

XP SP2 has been dead for a long time. Now it is completely dead.

You do not receive updates to patch the vulnerabilities that make frequent, reoccurring front-page screaming headline news.

Best to uninstall Kaspersky before installing the Service Pack. Re install Kaspersky when done installing SP3.

Activate Windows and install XP SP3 now.

Installing your favorite security application on a system that does not have all Windows security updates is like going to sleep in a house in a bad neighborhood and leaving the windows open and the back door open and the front door open, and then putting a gun under your pillow.

Instead, please close the windows and close the front and back doors first.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mrzelda
post 6.01.2014 17:13
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 5.01.2014




QUOTE(richbuff @ 6.01.2014 07:16) *
Welcome. XP SP2 with no Windows security updates, I presume?

XP SP2 has been dead for a long time. Now it is completely dead.

You do not receive updates to patch the vulnerabilities that make frequent, reoccurring front-page screaming headline news.

Best to uninstall Kaspersky before installing the Service Pack. Re install Kaspersky when done installing SP3.

Activate Windows and install XP SP3 now.

Installing your favorite security application on a system that does not have all Windows security updates is like going to sleep in a house in a bad neighborhood and leaving the windows open and the back door open and the front door open, and then putting a gun under your pillow.

Instead, please close the windows and close the front and back doors first.






I want to install KIS on my laptop with windows XP SP2
But it dont works
So your suggestion is update XP2 to XP3 ??
Is the windows easy to upgrade ? After upgrade from XP2 to XP3, then install kaspersky KIS 2014 ?


One more thing, how about install KIS2014 on laptop with windows 7 but virus is blocking install the KIS
I want to activate usb TITAN but i got a problem in serial number,
When I type my serial number on TITAN usb, it says error " Only numeric serial number"
But on my paper, the serial number is alphanumeric....
How can this happen ? Is Kaspersky type the wrong serial number on my paper ??
Pls help
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richbuff
post 7.01.2014 03:44
Post #4


Are You Kidding?
*****************

Group: Global moderators

Posts: 1000818
Joined: 14.06.2007




Yes, please update to XP SP3, of course. Install ALL Windows updates, of course. After you do that, post back.

Another computer: Please open a New Topic for any additional computer.


--------------------
Please see the Important topics, located at the top of this section, and at the top of other sections of this forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mrzelda
post 11.01.2014 05:23
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 5.01.2014




QUOTE(richbuff @ 7.01.2014 06:44) *
Yes, please update to XP SP3, of course. Install ALL Windows updates, of course. After you do that, post back.

Another computer: Please open a New Topic for any additional computer.




I want to activate usb TITAN but i got a problem in serial number,
When I type my serial number on TITAN usb, it says error " Only numeric serial number"
But on my paper, the serial number is alphanumeric....
How can this happen ? Is Kaspersky type the wrong serial number on my paper ??
Pls help
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
antikythera
post 12.01.2014 04:37
Post #6


ICT Consultant
*************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 4688
Joined: 11.09.2009
From: The Land That Time Forgot




QUOTE(mrzelda @ 11.01.2014 01:23) *
I want to activate usb TITAN but i got a problem in serial number,
When I type my serial number on TITAN usb, it says error " Only numeric serial number"
But on my paper, the serial number is alphanumeric....
How can this happen ? Is Kaspersky type the wrong serial number on my paper ??
Pls help

contact TITAN for support with this issue.

support@tech-titan.com


--------------------
Nothing to see here, move along!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22.12.2014 03:12