IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Unable to register barclays KIS 2014, ..
muryn
post 23.12.2013 04:10
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 23.12.2013




Hi,

recently I have applied for a free KIS software as a member of the barclays bank.

My membership has been confirmed and I have received an activation code which should activate KIS 2013 and 2014. Unfortunately it doesnt work which seems quite odd.

After connecting to the server, KIS shows a message "This license does not apply to this application" - it is very odd as below you can see an email from Kaspersky:



"Thank you for applying for free Kaspersky Internet Security software. Your membership details have now been confirmed with Barclays.

Your activation code is: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx (THIS CODE WILL ONLY WORK WITH KASPERSKY INTERNET SECURITY Version 2013 and 2014)

If you are running an older version than Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 or another Anti Virus software, you can upgrade to the 2014 version by uninstalling the previous version or software first via the control panel of your PC and then download the Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 version. Do this by clicking here and follow the step-by-step instructions.

If you do not have any previous Anti Virus software, including Kaspersky product, download and installed the Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 now by following this link.
https://activation.kaspersky.com/en/barclay...get_code?done=1
Once it is installed, you can enter your Activation Code when it requests you (we suggest you copy and paste it - it's much easier).

If you require more information about how to activate Kaspersky Internet Security, or have other questions please visit our Frequently Asked Questions page

Don't forget you can install this software on up to 3 PCs in your home. The licence will last one year from the point of the initial activation on the first machine- check back with Barclays Online Banking next year for instructions on how to renew."

I tried with both KIS 2013/2014 on my Windows 8 and no luck.

Is there any way to check what is wrong with this code as it is quite annoying??


thanks for any info
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rudger79
post 23.12.2013 04:21
Post #2


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 9306
Joined: 20.10.2008
From: Kodiak USA




Welcome. Please post the link of your GetSystemInfo report by following the four steps outlined here: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?s=&am...post&p=5395

Also, you can try the download installer from here: http://usa.kaspersky.com/files/?file=kis&a...ternet+Security


--------------------
2015 Beta Test Machine specs: Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1, Real Machine (laptop), 4GB Ram No OEM stuff. My GSI Report Link

________________________________________________________________________________
1.Laptop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x64 4gb - FF latest -
KIS 2015 MR1 15.0.1.415
2.Desktop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x86 4gb - FF latest - KIS 2015 MR1 15.0.1.415
_______________________________________________________________________

My Kaspersky Account Kaspersky Support Ticket Request to Kaspersky Virus Lab Link to GSI Report Instructions Kaspersky Latest Product Versions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
muryn
post 23.12.2013 16:16
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 23.12.2013




there we go:

http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...83babbd9821d622
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19.12.2014 19:46