IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> KIS 2014 - Databases out of date, Databases out of date immediately after running update
rekab13
post 23.09.2013 20:35
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 2.04.2009




After booting my PC this morning I received an Action Center message to update Kaspersky. Next I opened KIS 2014, ran the update, and upon completion KIS stated "Databases and the application are out of date". Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rudger79
post 23.09.2013 20:45
Post #2


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 9101
Joined: 20.10.2008
From: Kodiak USA




Welcome. Check system date/time correct, then Settings > additional > network > proxy server settings > uncheck proxy server by selecting Do not use proxy server.
And Settings > additinal > Feedback > enable Animate taskbar icon > ok.

Lower right of Kaspersky window, Reports > Detailed report > Update > Save, save it somewhere and attach it to your next post.
If the file is too large to upload, then zip it (right click, send to > compressed zipped folder) and upload the zip.

If your license is the subscription type, then > licensing > update subscription status.

Also, Please post the link of your GetSystemInfo report by following the four steps outlined here: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?s=&am...post&p=5395


--------------------
2015 Beta Test Machine specs: Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1, Real Machine (laptop), 4GB Ram No OEM stuff. My GSI Report Link

________________________________________________________________________________
1.Laptop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x64 4gb - FF latest -
KIS 2015 Beta
2.Desktop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x86 4gb - FF latest - KIS 2014
_______________________________________________________________________

My Kaspersky Account Kaspersky Support Ticket Request to Kaspersky Virus Lab Link to GSI Report Instructions Kaspersky Latest Product Versions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rekab13
post 23.09.2013 22:32
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 2.04.2009




Rudger79 - Thank you for the quick response. The problem as since fixed itself, perhaps I should have waited a bit before posting.

One note: In your instructions you suggested

QUOTE
Settings > additinal > Feedback > enable Animate taskbar icon > ok


I believe that I found that setting in:

Settings > Additional > Appearance > Use application icon animation while running tasks > <-


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rudger79
post 24.09.2013 00:28
Post #4


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 9101
Joined: 20.10.2008
From: Kodiak USA




Yes, sorry. smile.gif Please post back if you need further assistance.


--------------------
2015 Beta Test Machine specs: Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1, Real Machine (laptop), 4GB Ram No OEM stuff. My GSI Report Link

________________________________________________________________________________
1.Laptop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x64 4gb - FF latest -
KIS 2015 Beta
2.Desktop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x86 4gb - FF latest - KIS 2014
_______________________________________________________________________

My Kaspersky Account Kaspersky Support Ticket Request to Kaspersky Virus Lab Link to GSI Report Instructions Kaspersky Latest Product Versions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gkweb
post 24.09.2013 09:20
Post #5


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 120
Joined: 17.07.2005
From: France




Hello,

Just for the record, had the problem too on one of my computers. No matter how many times I updated, successfully, the database was still beeing shown as obsolete.
After a reboot and an update, the problem fixed itself too.

Windows 8 x64 by the way.

Regards,
Guillaume.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
greatdain
post 30.09.2013 16:11
Post #6


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 30.09.2013




I've been having this problem since my update to KIS 2014 - done the suggested changes above but now stuck on 99% updating - always says 'out of date' and cannot update http://www.getsysteminfo.com/read.php?file...cff0ed789d637b8
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rodion Nagornov
post 30.09.2013 17:06
Post #7


Social Media Support Manager
*************

Group: Admin
Posts: 3554
Joined: 23.11.2011
From: Moscow, Russia




Please refer to this guide to locate and clean Windows temporary folders
Also clear all browsers cash (especially IE) and remove all toolbars.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
greatdain
post 30.09.2013 17:47
Post #8


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 30.09.2013




QUOTE(Rodion Nagornov @ 30.09.2013 13:06) *
Please refer to this guide to locate and clean Windows temporary folders
Also clear all browsers cash (especially IE) and remove all toolbars.


Thanks! That seems to have worked, updated successfully....
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22.07.2014 15:22