IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Closed TopicStart new topic
> Patch А for Kaspersky Endpoint Security 10 for Windows, External testing
Alexander Ilin
post 25.06.2013 15:53
Post #1


MVP
*************

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 5062
Joined: 24.12.2007
From: Kaspersky Lab Moscow




Kaspersky Lab would like to announce external testing of Patch А.
This patch is dedicated to improving the efficiency of the Web Control component.
The efficiency improvement can be evidenced when downloading large files over http, with speed increase ranging from several percent to hundreds of percent.
The patch has already passed all internal tests, and now the forum members are offered the unique opportunity to be the first to experience Web Control optimization.

To install the patch, download the archive Attached File  patch_a.zip ( 200,87K ) Number of downloads: 171

Extract its contents on a client host and run the installer.
Remote installation via Kaspersky Security Center 10 is also supported.


--------------------
Мужик молится богу: Что я должен сделать в жизни? Что будет после смерти? В чем смысл жизни? Тут раздается голос с небес: Читай F.A.Q.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ScottB1960
post 8.07.2013 22:15
Post #2


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 27.04.2009




Has anybody tried this yet?

Success? Fail?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mikejt
post 10.07.2013 16:15
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 13.08.2012




I'm running it on my laptop right now. Seems to be working OK. It went through the product activation after installation, FYI.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Flicker
post 11.07.2013 10:38
Post #4


Advanced Member II
****

Group: Members
Posts: 214
Joined: 1.07.2013




What is the procedure for remote installation via kSC ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
glabrador
post 11.07.2013 14:54
Post #5


Advanced Member III
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 528
Joined: 21.07.2008




QUOTE(Flicker @ 11.07.2013 01:38) *
What is the procedure for remote installation via kSC ?

See http://support.kaspersky.com/8755.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rashty
post 17.07.2013 23:31
Post #6


Advanced Member I
***

Group: Members
Posts: 80
Joined: 10.02.2010




QUOTE(ScottB1960 @ 8.07.2013 22:45) *
Has anybody tried this yet?

Success? Fail?


I `m used kes 10 ( single ) and after install patch A , its work good , no problem .
before install it , I had some problem for example kes is not running on start up.

I`m use windows 8 with 2G of RAM .
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
manivannanjoe
post 22.07.2013 10:33
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 22
Joined: 5.09.2012




QUOTE(Alexander Ilin @ 25.06.2013 17:23) *
Kaspersky Lab would like to announce external testing of Patch А.
This patch is dedicated to improving the efficiency of the Web Control component.
The efficiency improvement can be evidenced when downloading large files over http, with speed increase ranging from several percent to hundreds of percent.
The patch has already passed all internal tests, and now the forum members are offered the unique opportunity to be the first to experience Web Control optimization.

To install the patch, download the archive Attached File  patch_a.zip ( 200,87K ) Number of downloads: 171

Extract its contents on a client host and run the installer.
Remote installation via Kaspersky Security Center 10 is also supported.

sure.. we will test and update you
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Alexander Ilin
post 22.07.2013 17:01
Post #8


MVP
*************

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 5062
Joined: 24.12.2007
From: Kaspersky Lab Moscow




QUOTE(manivannanjoe @ 22.07.2013 10:33) *
sure.. we will test and update you

Thank you


--------------------
Мужик молится богу: Что я должен сделать в жизни? Что будет после смерти? В чем смысл жизни? Тут раздается голос с небес: Читай F.A.Q.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheWorkz
post 23.07.2013 18:26
Post #9


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 29.04.2013




It appears this patch was rolled out to the production world? I am noticing all of our enterprise machines are requiring a reboot today to patch a.
Were there any other changes in this Patch A build or just the http speed improvements?
Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bradb21
post 23.07.2013 18:28
Post #10


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 22
Joined: 13.08.2012
From: Chicago Area - USA




Same here... I noticed today my machine was calling for a reboot. I looked at the version and I saw that patch "a" was now installed.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mikejt
post 23.07.2013 20:28
Post #11


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 13.08.2012




Only one thing I noticed today:
once the patch A was pushed out, my KES10 is showing patch a installed twice..

This post has been edited by Mikejt: 23.07.2013 20:30
Attached File(s)
Attached File  aakes10.JPG ( 45,52K ) Number of downloads: 36
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helmut
post 23.07.2013 20:56
Post #12


True legend
***************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 12691
Joined: 23.06.2005




Yes, the patch a was included in download for autopatches today. An official KB-article is hopefully following soon.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mikhail Kolobash...
post 24.07.2013 10:43
Post #13


Web services support engineer
*******

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 1010
Joined: 21.12.2009
From: Москва




Patch was released yesterday.

The release article is being published and will be available soon.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Closed TopicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2.10.2014 06:21