IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Eliminate or Fix won't work, Anti-Virus 2013
jasselmeier
post 11.05.2013 16:07
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 11.05.2013




New User to forum. Detected HEUR: Trojan.Script.Generic detected... When select Eliminate or Fix am prompted with dialogue box to 'delete archive' or 'ignore' (recommended). Either does nothing and threat are still there with red Kaspersky icon on desktop. Pls see attached *.jpeg. Please help...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jasselmeier
post 11.05.2013 16:08
Post #2


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 11.05.2013




New User to forum. Detected HEUR: Trojan.Script.Generic detected... When select Eliminate or Fix am prompted with dialogue box to 'delete archive' or 'ignore' (recommended). Either does nothing and threat are still there with red Kaspersky icon on desktop. Pls see attached *.jpeAttached File  kaspersky.jpg ( 64,7K ) Number of downloads: 11
g. Please help...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sergey Krugletso...
post 11.05.2013 16:21
Post #3


Technical Support Engineer
*****

Group: KL Russia
Posts: 608
Joined: 12.11.2012
From: Moscow




QUOTE(jasselmeier @ 11.05.2013 15:07) *
New User to forum. Detected HEUR: Trojan.Script.Generic detected... When select Eliminate or Fix am prompted with dialogue box to 'delete archive' or 'ignore' (recommended). Either does nothing and threat are still there with red Kaspersky icon on desktop. Pls see attached *.jpeg. Please help...

Hello.

No files attached.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jasselmeier
post 11.05.2013 18:49
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 11.05.2013




QUOTE(Sergey Krugletsov @ 11.05.2013 07:21) *
Hello.

No files attached.


Attached File(s)
Attached File  kaspersky.jpg ( 64,7K ) Number of downloads: 4
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jasselmeier
post 11.05.2013 20:40
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 11.05.2013




Attached please find the file which was not attached...thank you for your help.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  kaspersky.jpg ( 64,7K ) Number of downloads: 5
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rudger79
post 11.05.2013 20:48
Post #6


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 9214
Joined: 20.10.2008
From: Kodiak USA




Need to see the entire file path. Please post a screenshot of Reports > detailed reports > Detected threats > with columns widened to show object path details.


--------------------
2015 Beta Test Machine specs: Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1, Real Machine (laptop), 4GB Ram No OEM stuff. My GSI Report Link

________________________________________________________________________________
1.Laptop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x64 4gb - FF latest -
KIS 2015 MR1 15.0.1.415
2.Desktop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x86 4gb - FF latest - KIS 2015 MR1 15.0.1.415
_______________________________________________________________________

My Kaspersky Account Kaspersky Support Ticket Request to Kaspersky Virus Lab Link to GSI Report Instructions Kaspersky Latest Product Versions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jasselmeier
post 12.05.2013 01:41
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 11.05.2013




QUOTE(rudger79 @ 11.05.2013 11:48) *
Need to see the entire file path. Please post a screenshot of Reports > detailed reports > Detected threats > with columns widened to show object path details.


Tx rudger79...attached is the path from detailed reports. Tx much!
Attached File(s)
Attached File  kaspersky_1.jpg ( 86,34K ) Number of downloads: 4
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rudger79
post 12.05.2013 02:16
Post #8


Forum Elite
**************

Group: Gold beta testers
Posts: 9214
Joined: 20.10.2008
From: Kodiak USA




Clear your Chrome cache: http://www.techsupportalert.com/content/ho...ome-browser.htm

Then right click those 2 entries and select remove or clear from list.

Next reboot and then rescan your PC.

Any better?


--------------------
2015 Beta Test Machine specs: Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1, Real Machine (laptop), 4GB Ram No OEM stuff. My GSI Report Link

________________________________________________________________________________
1.Laptop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x64 4gb - FF latest -
KIS 2015 MR1 15.0.1.415
2.Desktop -
Windows 7 Pro SP 1 x86 4gb - FF latest - KIS 2015 MR1 15.0.1.415
_______________________________________________________________________

My Kaspersky Account Kaspersky Support Ticket Request to Kaspersky Virus Lab Link to GSI Report Instructions Kaspersky Latest Product Versions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jasselmeier
post 13.05.2013 01:28
Post #9


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 11.05.2013




QUOTE(rudger79 @ 11.05.2013 17:16) *
Clear your Chrome cache: http://www.techsupportalert.com/content/ho...ome-browser.htm

Then right click those 2 entries and select remove or clear from list.

Next reboot and then rescan your PC.

Any better?


This worked perfectly! Thanks much rudger79!
Regards, jasselmeier
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25.10.2014 16:39